https://www.careeronestop.org/Toolkit/Wages/find-salary.aspx

Your source for employment information and inspiration, the place to manage your career, your pathway to career success. It furnishes tools to help job seekers, students, businesses, and career professionals. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor. Contents: Explore Careers; Salary and Benefits; Education and Training; Job Search (including job banks), and more.

FAQ: https://www.careeronestop.org/Help/FAQs-explore-careers.aspx

The O*NET database includes information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations”-Center: https://www.onetcenter.org Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, Employment & Training Administration,

National Center for O*NET Development. O*NET OnLine. , from https://www.onetonline.org/
O*NET OnLine is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, Employment & Training Administration,
and developed by the National Center for O*NET Development. “The O*NET database includes information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations”- About: ONET help online page
There are other sites in the ONET Resource Center: https://www.onetcenter.org

The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptorsFrom the "sponsorship of the US Department of Labor/Employment and Training Administration (USDOL/ETA). NOTE: It does include some info from the Occupational Outlook Handbook.The database, which is available to the public at no cost, is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Information from this database forms the heart of O*NET OnLine, an interactive application for exploring and searching occupations. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.

Database designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. Provides full text coverage for selected trade and industry-related periodicals.