Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online is a multidisciplinary video collection that provides access to more than 67,000 videos covering subject areas including anthropology, business, cousenling, film, health, history, music, and more.
New
From early topographical sketches and pioneers accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his Wild West stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.
New
Benezit Dictionary of Artists is a comprehensive and definitive record for artists' biographies. It includes 149,000 biographies as well as auction records, exhibition histories and 11,000+ images of artists' signatures and stamps of sale.
New
Bloomsbury Cultural History provides access to Bloomsbury's Cultural Histories series via a single cross-searchable and browsable interface. The Cultural Histories Series offers a survey of a wide range of subjects spanning Antiquity, the Middle Ages, the Early Modern period, and the Eighteenth, Nineteenth, Twentieth, and Twenty-first Centuries.
New
Brill Encyclopedia of Jainism provides research on the main aspects of the Jain traditions in original essays. The encyclopedia is thematic and seeks to present a balanced and impartial view of Jainism with a focus on both historical and contemporary traditions and institutions. The articles address topics such as the human condition, pantheons, historical perspectives, regional cultures, ritual, devotion, and more.
Trial
We started a new trial of Gale Business: Entrepreneurship. This trial will run from Monday, September 16, 2019 until Wednesday, October 16, 2019.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. This resource includes the entire Business Plans Handbook series, additional eBooks, periodicals, directories, audio, video, news, and more.

Please take a few minutes to explore Gale Business: Entrepreneurship and provide feedback by taking a quick anonymous survey or emailing Allyson Rodriguez directly. All faculty, student, and librarian feedback is greatly appreciated.
New
Immigration Records of the INS 1880-1930 covers the investigations made by the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration to California, Hawaii, and other states; Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930, and European immigration. There are also extensive files on the INS's regulation of prostitution, white slavery, and on suppression of radical aliens.
New
Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related docume. UNT currently has access to the Digitized Corporate Manual Collection and the Digitized Municipal & Government Manual Collection which contain Moody and Mergent Manuals.
Trial
We started a new trial of Met Opera on Demand. This trial will run from Wednesday, September 18, 2019 until Friday, October 18, 2019.

Met Opera on Demand provides access to more than 450 Met (yes that Met) performances including dozens of HD products, telecasts from the 1970s, 80s, 90s, and 00s as well as hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936.

Please take a few minutes to explore Met Opera on Demand and provide feedback by taking a quick anonymous survey or emailing Allyson Rodriguez directly. All faculty, student, and librarian feedback is greatly appreciated.
New
Records of the Children's Bureau, 1912-1969 consists of reports, speeches, correspondence, and research materials from the Children's Bureau, the first federal agency dedicated entirely to protecting the welfare of children and families. The documents in this collection span the years from its creation in 1912 through 1969 and originate from the administrative files of the bureau staff members.
New
RIPM Jazz Periodicals archive is a collection of periodicals reproduced from originals in various conditions and formats. In addition to journals in the Institute of Jazz Studies, the archive also contains periodicals scanned by RIPM from collections of its Partner or Participating Libraries. RIPM Jazz collection supplies access to publications that ceased to appear in the twentieth century. If a journal continues to be published in the twenty-first century, our terminal point remains the twentieth, with four exceptions "78 Quarterly," "Mississippi Rag," "Detroit Jazz," and "Cadence." Excluded are journals that deal exclusively with record and CD reviews, pop music, education, business, individual instruments, and newsletters of jazz performance venues.
New
SciFinder-n requires registration at https://origin-scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=3574ABFD-86F3-50AB-5853-7F37D9CB1A36 using a yourname@my.unt.edu or firstname.lastname@unt.edu email address. The email will need to be validated within 96 hours before you can use SciFinder-n. SciFinder-n is a research discovery application that provides access to references, substances, and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
New
Sports Market Analytics provides access to multiple resources, including industry-developed Market Research, Government Statistics, Facility Reports, News, International Market Publications, Customized Research, and Directors. SBRnet provides nationwide analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market and the extent to which they interrelate.
New
This collection contains documents from the Students for a Democratic Society (SDS) and the Vietnam Veterans Against the War (VVAW) along with other anti-Vietnam War organizations. These documents offer opportunities for research on the 1960s through the lens of influential anti-war organizations.
New
Variety Insight provides data around people, projects, and companies that work in the global entertainment business. *Please note this resource is limited to 30 concurrent users. If you are unable to gain access, please wait a while and try again.
New
Women at Work during World War II contains two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the WOmen's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps. Primary sources document a wide range of issues pertinent to women during this time of turbulent change, including studies on the treatment of women by unions in several midwestern industrial centers, and the influx of women to industrial centers during the war. Topics covered in records and correspondence include women's work in war industries, pivotal issues like equal pay, childcare and race, and extensive documentation on the women who joined and served in the Women's Army Corps as WACs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Additional Links

top