Electronic Materials

Databases. E-Books (Full textbooks online), articles in e-journals, and streaming films and music.

• Access:
  Use your EUID & Password, set up by the UNT ams system, to access e-books and databases off campus

• Selection:
  If you know the name of the database you want to access, you can go to the Databases Search tab on the library homepage.

  Some of these are more relevant than others for your assignment or research paper, so feel free to contact us for help. If you are not sure which subject database to search for in your field, browse Subject Guides or contact a Subject Librarian Do you want a quick recommendation? Ask Us your library questions.

•  UNT Libraries "Most Requested" section called  Electronic Resources includes these suggestions: Academic Search Complete |  EBSCOhost  (Academic Search and More) | ScienceDirect  and more

Locating a journal article in a database:

1. Select your database. To find a subject specific database you may want to consult the library guide for your major by your Subject Librarian OR ask us. Many people start with our interdisciplinary database:   Academic Search Complete.
(Off campus, enter your EUID & Password).

2. Enter your search term (s) for your topic.
(Note Subject headings can help guide your search terms)
3.  Review results - see if you need to redo your search terms or select an item.

4. Refine your results. Limit to Full text if you need complete articles in PDF or HTML (i.e. don't have time to request articles through InterLibrary loan).
Limit to Peer Reviewed (referred) scholarly articles IF you need to limit to that type of resource.
Date and other limiters available. Those mentioned limiters are on the left column of the screen in EBSCO, for example.

5. Review results again. Click on the title to send an article to yourself in a citation format.