To reserve this tool, click the title link
Location: Willis Library 135

Electronics Repair Tool Kit

268 piece toolkit.

Brass Craft Ratcheting PVC Cutter that cuts plastic, vinyl and rubber tubing up to 1-5/8 in OD.

For stripping solid or stranded core wire in the most common electronic sizes: 20, 22, 24, 26, 28 and 30 AWG.

Assorted sets of tools in a variety of sizes and types. See catalog record for full contents.

A collection of basic tools such as screw drivers and small sockets.



Small Tool Kit c.1 & 2:
- (2) socket screwdrivers, flathead screwdriver, Phillips screwdriver, short socket screwdriver, tweezers, dual-head socket bit, and socket bits

Small Tool Kit c.3 & 4:
- A socket screwdriver, tiny Phillips screwdriver, grabber tool, tweezers, socket bits, and a flathead screwdriver

Base Tool Kit c.1 & 2:
- Socket bits, Allen wrenches (8), wire cutters, dual-head socket bit, grabber tool, antistatic wrist strap, socket screwdriver, pick-up tool, pliers, and socket driver bits

Large and clear LCD readout; the ZERO/ABS key allows the display to be Zero-Set at any slider position along the scale for incremental comparison measurements. This switch will also allow return to the absolute (ABS) coordinate and display of the true position from the origin point (usually jaws-closed point).

- Documentation

32bit digital storage oscilloscope that fits in the palm of your hand! Based on ARM -M3, it’s equipped with a 320x240 color display, internal 2MB storage, USB port and recharging function.

- Specifications

Measures DC/AC voltage to 600 volts with a 0.5 percent basic accuracy, along with DC/AC current to 10 amps. Measures resistance, performs diode testing and continuity testing.

4000-count display, the auto-ranging EX330 has 12 functions, including frequency, duty cycle, capacitance, and temperature. A built-in thermometer with Type K probe can switch between Fahrenheit and Celsius readings. Kit contains 5 pieces.

- User Guide

This is a clamp-jaw meter for AC tests and AM measurements.

There are multiple brand/models available for checkout:

• Radioshack - Legacy


• Etekcity MU600 Manual Ranging Digital Multimeter Tester - to safely and accurately troubleshoot a variety of automotive and household electrical problems
  
  
  
  • Accurately measures current, voltage, resistance, and more
  
  
  
  


• Fluke 87V Industrial Multimeter - to troubleshoot motor drives, plant automation, power distribution, and electromechanical equipment -
  
  
  
  • Works even in loud, high-energy, and high-altitude locations
  
  
  • Can identify complex signal problems fast -
  
  
  • Supports accurate measurements on VFDs using a low-pass filter 
  
  
  • Captures intermittents as fast as 250 µS with Peak Capture -
  
  
  • Manual - Quick Reference Guide
  
  
  
  

House Location: Discovery Park
This Items is for IN SPACE USE ONLY.

-1000 MSa/s real-time sample rate for one channel or 500 MS/s for two channels.
- 50 MHz software bandwidth
- 20 types of wave parameter measurements

Specifications and Information:
Description: This 1/2 inch Drill/Driver has a powerful motor that delivers 525 in/lbs of torque and 20% faster drilling. It includes a 2-speed gearbox that provides 0-500/0-1800 RPM. 
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: FRISCO LANDING
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description: The 18V Cordless 6 1/2 in. Circular Saw delivers up to 5000 RPM and a 2-1/4 in. depth of cut to easily cut through 2x materials and triple stacked 3/4in. OSB. It has a vacuum attachment for hose sizes 1-3/4 in. and 1-1/4 in.
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: FRISCO LANDING
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description: This 18V Impact Driver has a powerful motor that delivers 1850in/lbs of torque and 33% faster driving. It provides speed up to 2,800 RPM and 3,600 IPM via the variable speed trigger.
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: FRISCO LANDING
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description: This 18V Brushless Oscillating Multi-tool gives users the ability to make fast, precise cuts through drywall, wood, metal, and other jobsite materials.
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: FRISCO LANDING
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description: The 18V 5in. Random Orbit Sander features AirGuard Technology that collects up to 90% of dust.
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: FRISCO LANDING
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:The Ridgid 18V Brushless Reciprocating Saw has a 20% faster cutting speed and a premium orbital action switch for fast wood cutting. It has a side-lever tool-free blade release for quick and easy blade changes.
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: FRISCO LANDING
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ 5-1/2" Circular Saw. Make over 215 fast, clean cuts per charge on the 18V ONE+ 5 1/2" Circular Saw with 4,700 RPM and the included 18T Carbide Tipped Blade. This saw is ideal for cross cuts in 2-by material with 1-11/16" maximum depth of cut. Bevel up to 50 degrees to complete a wide variety of cuts and with 1-3/16" depth of cut at 45° of bevel. Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: WILLIS LIBRARY
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ 5-1/2" Circular Saw. Make over 215 fast, clean cuts per charge on the 18V ONE+ 5 1/2" Circular Saw with 4,700 RPM and the included 18T Carbide Tipped Blade. This saw is ideal for cross cuts in 2-by material with 1-11/16" maximum depth of cut. Bevel up to 50 degrees to complete a wide variety of cuts and with 1-3/16" depth of cut at 45° of bevel. Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: DISCOVERY PARK
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI introduces the 18V ONE+ Compact Router (Tool Only) This router operates between 20,000 - 30,000 RPM, allowing users the ability to trim with enhanced power and accuracy in all applications. Easily change depth of cut with micro and macro depth adjustment. The new ONE+ Compact Router is 20% more compact (than P601) and the new ergonomic design helps to provide comfort and control during extended use. Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: WILLIS LIBRARY
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ The 18V ONE+ Cordless 1/2 in. Drill/Driver comes equipped with a powerful motor that provides 515 in./lbs. of torque. The 2-speed gearbox and 24-position clutch allow you to adjust the torque output to control the depth of the screw or fastener. The 1/2 in. keyless ratcheting clutch delivers secure bit retention for all your drilling and driving needs. Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: WILLIS LIBRARY
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ 5-1/2" Circular Saw. Make over 215 fast, clean cuts per charge on the 18V ONE+ 5 1/2" Circular Saw with 4,700 RPM and the included 18T Carbide Tipped Blade. This saw is ideal for cross cuts in 2-by material with 1-11/16" maximum depth of cut. Bevel up to 50 degrees to complete a wide variety of cuts and with 1-3/16" depth of cut at 45° of bevel. Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: DISCOVERY PARK
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ The 18V ONE+ 1/4" Impact Driver comes equipped with a powerful motor that provides 1,800 in-lbs. of torque. The 1/4" quick connection collet ensures convenience while switching out bits. Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: WILLIS LIBRARY
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+The 18V ONE+ 1/4" Impact Driver comes equipped with a powerful motor that provides 1,800 in-lbs. of torque. The 1/4" quick connection collet ensures convenience while switching out bits. Specifications

Circulation Information
House Location: DISCOVERY PARK
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI introduces the 18V ONE+ This high performance jig saw has a variable speed of 1,100 – 3,000 SPM and allows for true flush cutting all the way to a vertical surface. The RYOBI® 18V ONE+™ Jig Saw's BladeSaver™ features a drop base design that allows users to adjust the base to utilize unused teeth, resulting in optimal blade use.
Manual
Circulation Information
House Location: WILLIS LIBRARY
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ The 18V ONE+ Reciprocating Saw. Equipped with a 1" stroke length and 3,400 SPM this saw is ideal for fast cuts through multiple materials. The easy blade release lever ensures simple blade changes to quickly switch between cutting applications to complete over 145 cuts per charge. The variable speed trigger and pivoting shoe maximize control throughout the duration of the cut.
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: WILLIS LIBRARY
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ The 18V ONE+ Reciprocating Saw. Equipped with a 1" stroke length and 3,400 SPM this saw is ideal for fast cuts through multiple materials. The easy blade release lever ensures simple blade changes to quickly switch between cutting applications to complete over 145 cuts per charge. The variable speed trigger and pivoting shoe maximize control throughout the duration of the cut.
Specifications
Circulation Information
House Location: DISCOVERY PARK
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost

Specifications and Information:
Description:RYOBI 18V ONE+ This 40-Piece Drill and Drive set is a great kit for projects including wood, metal, and plastic materials. The Black Oxide bits are constructed out of high-speed steel with a black oxide finish to offer superior durability. Another key detail of these bits is the 135° split point that prevents your bit from walking and ensures drilling on contact. This kit features bits containing a TORSION ZONE that is engineered to absorb the high torque and demand that comes with the use of an impact driver for 3X longer life. This kit contains a variety of the most commonly used 1" and 2" bits, nut drivers that have excellent holding power when using hex drive fasteners and a magnetic bit holder for increased convenience. Included in this set are Woodboring Spade Bits that provide up to 1" wood drilling capacity for a wide array of applications. The compact case adds effortless storage and mobility. This set includes (12) black oxide drill bits, (2) woodboring spade bit, (4) bradpoint drill bits, (14) 1" impact driver bit, (4) 2" impact driver bit, (3) impact nut drivers, (1) impact magnetic bit holder, and a clear front carrying case.
Circulation Information
House Location: WILLIS LIBRARY
Fines Rate: $10 per hour late |  Replacement Cost