Skip to Main Content

The Spark

Igniting the imagination through cooperative learning

A/V Collection

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

About the A/V Collection
Welcome to The Spark A/V collection! Our A/V Collection is designed to support all those interested in a range of fields including live streaming, music production, podcasting, photography, and videography. 

In addition to equipment the Spark does offer training on a variety of the resources available including the recording studios and the DSLR cameras, the Spark also has a number of software packages available on the Lab machines such as Audacity and DaVinci for patrons to use.

This collection consists of circulating and non-circulating equipment. In addition, high demand items are only available through bookings.

Audio Collection     Visual Collection

Audio Collection

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Audio Equipment and Recording Spaces

We offer several kits and space options for recording. From traditional recordings of a sound to mixing equipment to electronic music production our collection has a variety of tools to create the recording you are looking for.

The Audio equipment includes traditional microphones and recorders as well as more experimental scientific sensors and computer-based instruments/tools. Whether you need to capture a studio recording, interview a subject for a class, detect/react to sound levels, or record accompanying audio files with a digital camera, we have several devices and accessories to help you succeed.

Samson mic kit

Interested in sound mixing or music production? We have several units, including sequencers, synthesizers, and a vocal recorder available for you to use. 

Zoom 16 Recorder

In addition, in both Willis and Frisco Landing we have dedicated space for recording. In Willis we have multiple One-Button Studios while at Frisco Landing, we also have a Sound Studio room available.

  

Please use items responsibly. Kits contain multiple pieces, and some equipment is fragile. You are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Audio Kits

Focusrite Scarlett 1-Person Podcasting Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Podcasting Kit
  • Includes:
    • 2i2 Gen 3 USB Interface.
    • Audio-Technica Microphone,
    • Auray Pop Filter with Gooseneck
    • Auray Microphone Stand
    • Pearson Studio Headphones
    • XLR 20ft cable

Circulation Information

 

Modular Synth Audio Kit

Modular Synth Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Synth Kit
  • Description: A more advanced synth kit that offers exploration into modular synthesis, oscillators, filters, and midi.
  • Includes:
    • SQ-1 Step Sequencer 
    • MeeBlip Anode Synthesizer
    • Werkstatt-01: Analog Synthesizer 
    • HOSA Patch Cable 4 

Circulation Information

Multi Mic Audio Kit

Multi Mic Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Mic Kit
  • Description: This kit offers multiple microphones for band or group vocals. It has an 8-channel mixer to handle all the inputs you may need. We also recommend the tabletop mic stands or the double joint mic stands to go with this kit.
  • Includes:
    • PYLE Microphone (Wired) 
    • ZOOM R16 Recorder 

Circulation Information

Peavey Escort Portable Audio System (PA System)

Specifications and Info.

  • The Escort series integrates the entire PA system into one complete, easy-to-use, easy-to-transport, highly reliable, incredible-sounding package, making it the perfect choice for schools, churches, DJs, and small music groups.
  • Info: Manual
  • BE AWARE: This item weighs approximately 65 lbs when packed up and ready for transport. 

Circulation Information

Rode NT2-A Studio Solution Package

Rode NT2-A Studio Solution Package

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The Rode NT2-A has a high-quality, large dual-diaphragm multi-pattern condenser element that delivers maximum flexibility in many recording scenarios. 
  • Info: Specifications
  • Note: Includes SM6 Shock Mount & Pop Filter, XLR Cable, Dust Cover, John Merchant Instructional DVD

Circulation Information

Starter Audio Kit

Starter Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Starter Kit
  • Description: This kit is for people who want to get into audio recording. This mic, headphone, and audio interface combo is great for experimenting with sound.
  • Includes:
    • Audio-Technica Professional Monitor Headphones 
    • Audio-Technica Microphone 
    • Focusrite Audio Interface  

Circulation Information

Studio Audio Kit

Studio Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Studio Kit
  • Description: This is the higher-level starter kit. This has an upgraded audio interface, a large diagram condenser mic, and studio headphones. We recommend pairing this kit with a mic stand to hold the condenser mic.
  • Includes:
    • Rode NT2-A Studio 
    • TASCAM Studio Headphones 
    • Focusrite Audio Interface  
    • Kopul Studio Elite XLR Cables

Circulation Information

Synth Audio Kit

Synth Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Synth Kit
  • Description: A starter kit with Rode Synth Modules that are easy to use and ready to go. Start making music in seconds with this kit and explore the world of synthetic sounds.
  • Includes:
    • Volca Keys Analog Loop Synthesizer 
    • KorgVolca Bass: Analog Bass Machine
    • Volca Sample- Digital Sample Sequencer  
    • Volca Beats- Analog Rhythm Machine 

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Accessories and Analyzer

Saleae Logic Analyzer Kit

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 

Battery Charger Kits

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Battery Chargers
  • Includes:
    • Powerowl - 8-bay smart battery charger, 8 packs of batteries, & USB cable
    • Panasonic - 6-bay wall plug battery charger & 3 pack batteries
    • Panasonic BQ-CC75: Two AAA rechargeable battery packs

Circulation Information

Xenyx 802 Bus Mixer

Xenyx Bus Mixer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Cables

HOSA Patch Cables

HOSA Patch Cables

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 

Kopul Studio Elite XLR Cables

Kopul Studio Elite XLR Cables

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: XLR Cable

Circulation Information

Patch Cables

Patch Cables

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Audio Cable

Circulation Information

TipTop Audio Patch Cables

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Audio Interface

MidiSport 2x2

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 

Roland USB Midi Interface

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Scarlett 2i2

Specifications and Info.

  • The 2i2 is a professional-quality audio interface.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Scarlett 4i4

Specifications and Info.

  • The 4i4 is a professional-quality audio interface.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information


 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Tascam Audio Interface

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Microphones

Blue YETI USB Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021 


 

Rode NTG2 Shotgun Microphone Kit

Rode NTG2 Shotgun Microphone Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Shotgun microphone
  • Info: Specifications
  • Note: Includes Recorder, Operations manual, 2GB SD card, AC adapter, USB cable, and Steinberg Cubase LE software.

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: 1 microphone, 1 DUSM-1 universal shock mount with grip, ZP1 zip pouch, WSVM Windshield, 1 kopul LMT-100 low to high impedance matching transformer (1.5'), Rode WS6 mic windscreen, kopul XLR cable (3000 series), 1 kopul right angle cable (3000 series), auray boom poles

RODE Stereo Bar

RODE Stereo Bar

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 


 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Samson USB Studio Condenser Microphone Pro

Samson USB Studio Condenser Microphone Pro

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


 Some of this equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Sennheiser Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

SHURE USB Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021 


Tonor TW-820 Dual Wireless Microphone

Tonor Wireless Microphone Set

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021 


 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Lapel Microphones

Rode SmartLav+ Microphone

Rode SmartLav+ Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Broadcast quality, professional-grade Lavalier Mic with TRRS Jack High-quality omnidirectional condenser capsule. Discrete 4.5mm miniature microphone. Compatible with iOS devices and select Android devices.* Kevlar® reinforced cable. Includes wind shield and durable mounting clip.

 

Rode Lavalier Go Microphone

Rode Lavalier Go Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Broadcast quality, professional-grade Lavalier Mic with TRRS Jack High-quality omnidirectional condenser capsule. Discrete 4.5mm miniature microphone. Compatible with iOS devices and select Android devices.* Kevlar® reinforced cable. Includes wind shield and durable mounting clip.

Samson USB Wireless System

Samson USb Wireless System

Specifications and Info.

  • Mic Type: Wireless
    • 2.4GHz USB digital wireless system
    • Ideal for broadcasting, live streaming, presentations and more
    • Plug-and-play operation with Mac and Windows
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: The Samson XPD2 Lavalier system allows you to bring a wireless microphone to a variety of sound applications via its uniquely designed USB stick receiver. Offering a simple setup, professional full-range audio, and 100' of wireless operation, the XPD2 Lavalier is perfect for live performances, digital communications, and mobile productions.

Saramonic Clip-On LavMicro U3C

Saramonic Clip- On LavMicro U3C

Specifications and Info.

  • Mic Type: Clip-on
  • Specifications: 
     Output:  USB Type-C Connector
     Sensitivity:  -40+/-3dB(0dB=1V/Pa,at 1KHz)
     Polar pattern:  Omnidirectional
     Signal-to-Noise Ratio:  65dB
     Sampling Frequency:  48kHz
     Bitrate:  16Bit
     Frequency Response:  50Hz-20kHz
     Power Requirement:  Supplied by USB Type-C Devices
     Cable Length:  600cm(236.22″)
     Weight:  78.5g(2.77oz.)

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: The LavMicro U3 is compatible with most recording devices with a USB Type-C connector, like the iPad Pro, Huawei MagicBook, Samsung Galaxy A6S, and more.
    *For Android phones, please turn on the “OTG Connection” on the ”Additional Settings” menu before using.

 


 Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Saramonic Dual Head LavMicro+DC2M

Saramonic Dual Head LavMicro+DC2M

Specifications and Info.

  • Mic Type: Clip-on
    • Omnidirectional condenser dual-head lavalier microphone
    • Three detachable output cables for iOS Lightning connector devices
    • USB Type-C connector devices (including PC with Type-C connector) and computers
    • 3.5mm headphone monitor jack
    • Input level control wheel 
    • Compact and lightweight
  • Specifications: 
     Audio Output Jack:  USB Type-C Connector
     Sensitivity:  -42±3dB(1V/Pa,at 1KHz)
     Polar pattern:  Omnidirectional
     Signal-to-Noise Ratio:

     58dB S:(f=1KHz,S.P.L=1Pa)

     N:(A-Weighted curve)

     Frequency Response:  40Hz-20kHz
     Gain:  0-30dB
     Sampling Frequency:  44.1kHz/48kHz/96kHz
     Bitrate:  16Bit/24Bit
     Power Requirement:  Supplied by iOS Device, Android Device or Computer
     Output Cables:

     USB Type-C to Lightning

     USB Type-C to USB Type-C

     USB Type-C to USB Type-A

     Cable Length:  1.7m(5.7ft)
     Weight:  70g(2.5oz)

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: For iOS Lightning devices, USB Type-C devices, and Computers.

 


 Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Microphone Stands and Boom Poles

Auray MS-5230OT Tripod Microphone Stand With Telescoping Boom

Specifications and Info.

  • The Auray MS-5230OT Tripod Microphone Stand with Telescoping Boom features durable, steel construction. The Auray MS-5230OT mic stand collapses for easy transport.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

 

Hamilton Tabletop Microphone Stand

Hamilton Tabletop Microphone Stand

Specifications and Info.

WINNER! 'Best in Show Accessory' at 2012 Summer NAMM! Ideal for the professional, it works well for an advancing musician.

  • KB810M Nu-Era Table Top Mic. Stand
    • Ultra lightweight and portable! Weighs just 10 ounces!
    • This unique design provides stability and is lightweight, allowing the center of gravity of heavy microphones to be over the center of the stand, reducing the likelihood of tip-over.
    • Ideal for conference room, desktop studio, or performance.
    • Includes a mic clip and a carrying bag with an additional accessory pouch.
    • The offset adapter allows heavier microphones to be mounted with confidence.
    • The adapter can be used as a stereo mic bar.
    • Includes a mic clip, mounting hardware, and carrying bag with an additional accessory pouch.
    • Value pack of KB810 Table Top Mic Stand and KB816M Universal Offset Adapter.
    • Supplied with carrying bag and mic clip.
    • Durable black powder-coated finish.

Circulation Information


 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

On-Stage Stands MS9417 Pro Kick/Amp Mic Stand

Specifications and Info.

  • The On-Stage Stands MS9417 Pro Kick/Amp Mic Stand is comprised entirely of powder-coated aluminum alloy and provides both durability and flexibility. The sleek, embossed base features six vibration-tamping, floor-protecting pads, while the shaft incorporates an internal clutch washer for smooth, secure height adjustments from 17 - 28.5". The all-metal tele-boom features a removable counterweight for dual mic functionality.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information


 Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

PYLE Boompole Microphone Boom Arm

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The PYLE Mic Boom Fish Pole provides convenient and reliable shotgun microphone placement. The extending boom pole mount allows you to quickly and easily add telescoping mic placement in a wide variety of applications. Whether used for on-stage or in-studio production, you will be able to capture crisp vocals with optimal audio pickup.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Rode Boompole Microphone Boom Arm and Audio Kit​

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The RODE Boompole is a precision-balanced professional boom pole for location recording, machined from high-grade, lightweight aluminum. Allows you to mount your microphone securely and swivel it in a range of directions that will allow you to easily change positions and follow your sound source. Extends from 0.84m (33") to 3m (10'). New ultra-smooth extension and retraction system. Easy to use locking mechanism.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Recorders

Portable Digital Audio Recorder & OLM-10 Lavalier Microphone Kit

Portable Digital Audio Recorder & OLM-10 Lavalier Microphone Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Compact Digital Audio Recorder Kit.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes Recorder, Omnidirectional Lavalier Microphone, Windguard, 32GB microSDHC memory card, case.

 

ZOOM H1n Audio Recorder

ZOOM H1n recorder

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Handy Recorder
    • One-touch button controls
    • 1.25” monochrome LCD display
    • Intuitive menus for easy operation
    • Stereo X/Y 90˚microphones handle up to 120 dB SPL 
    • Stereo ⅛" Mic/Line In mini phone jack
    • Stereo ⅛" Phone/Line Output jack with dedicated volume control
    • Limiter button for input signal up to 120 dB SPL
    • Playback Speed Control, Voice Emphasize Filter, and Stereo Bounce functions
    • Auto-Record, Pre-Record, and Self-Timer functions
    • Supports up to 24-bit/96 kHz audio in BWF-compliant WAV or a variety of MP3 formats
    • Tone generator for filmmaking use with DSLR and video cameras
    • Records directly to SD and SDHC cards up to 32 GB
    • Micro USB port for data exchange to and from the computer and use as an audio interface
    • Runs on only 2 standard AAA alkaline, Lithium, or NiMH rechargeable batteries, or an AC adapter (AD-17)
    • Up to 10 hours of operation with alkaline batteries
  • Info: Specifications, Product Info
  • Downloads: Operations Manual (PDF) | Quick Start Guide | Support

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes recorder, 2 AAA Batteries, Steinberg Cubase, and WaveLab LE

 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

ZOOM H6 Handy Recorder

ZOOM H6 recorder

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes recorder, XYH-6 X/Y mic capsule, AA size (LR6) battery x 4, and Cubase LE & Wavelab LE Software 

ZOOM R16 Recorder

ZOOM R16 recorder

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes Recorder, Operations manual, 2GB SD card, AC adapter, USB cable, and Steinberg Cubase LE software.

Media

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

 Recording Booths

The Spark has recording booths in Willis Library and a Recording Studio at our Frisco Landing location. Each of the recording spaces do require training so you make the best use of your time.

The vocal booths in Willis are set up to be One Button Studios and trained individuals can book the booths using the online scheduling tool (AltoSopranoTenorBass). You will need to login with your EUID and password. The reservation request must go through approval, which includes verifying training so please plan ahead to be able to use the booths when needed.

  • The One-Button-Studio Booths are available whenever Willis Library is open for 2 hours at a time.
  • Check out at the Spark with your UNT ID. A Spark employee will accompany you to the booth at check-out and check-in.

 


One-Button-Recording Studios

Bass and Tenor: Enhanced Recording Quality and ADA Compliant

  • Bass (10ft x 10ft) and Tenor (8ft x 8ft) booths are designed for optimal acoustic performance, with superior sound isolation and absorption. These booths feature high-quality materials and construction that minimize sound reflections, reducing unwanted noise and echoes. Both Bass and Tenor are ADA compliant, featuring ramps and large doors to accommodate users with mobility needs.

  • Both booths are equipped with the Yamaha MG10XU mixer, featuring high-quality preamps, built-in digital effects, and single-knob compression. This mixer ensures a clean and controlled sound, which is essential for professional recordings.

  • The Shure SM7B microphone is renowned for its exceptional performance, capturing a wide frequency range and providing a natural, warm sound.

  • Bass has a lightboard as well for video and audio recording options.

Alto & Soprano: Single Voice-Over Booths

  • The Alto and Soprano booths are compact, cost-effective solutions designed primarily for audio recording.

  • Equipped with the Audio-Technica AT2040 microphone, a high-performance, large-diaphragm condenser microphone that delivers exceptional detail and low noise.

  • Please note that the Alto and Soprano booths are not ADA compliant. 

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Training Required
  • Booking: Minimum 48 Hour reservation lead time, using the online scheduling tool to reserve a One Button  Studio (AltoSopranoTenorBass).
  • Reservation: Booths are available whenever Willis Library is open for 2 hours at a time.
    • Check out at the Spark with your UNT ID. A Spark employee will accompany you to the booth at check-out and check-in.
  • Accommodates
    • 1-2 Presenters
    • Bass can accommodate up to 4
    • Tenor and Bass are wheelchair accessible spaces.
  • Privacy Noise: 
    • One button studios are located in public space, have windows, and there is no expectation of privacy, however studios are largely distraction-free.
    • Inside noise levels are significantly reduced from the outside environment, but please note that loud noises may still be heard.

PHOTOS

One button device       One button control

Discover The Spark Makerspace's Audio Recording

LIGHTBOARD 

Bass in Willis and the Recording Studio Room in Frisco Landing each have a Revolution Lightboard which allows for audio and video streaming and or recording.

The following video was produced in 2022 by Spark staff. Some procedures and locations have changed since, but this may help guide you in using the lightboards. See Also: Vendor documentation and other resources

 

 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Synthesizers

Korg Monotron DELAY Analog Ribbon Synthesizer

Korg Monotron DELAY Analog Ribbon Synthesizer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

 

Korg Monotron DUO Dual Oscillator Ribbon Synthesizer

Korg monotron DUO Dual Oscillator Ribbon Synthesizer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

MeeBlip Anode Synthesizer

MeeBlip Anode Synthesizer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Moog Werkstatt-01: Moogfest 2014 Kit Analog Synthesizer

Moog Werkstatt-01: Moogfest 2014 Kit Analog Synthesizer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

Volca Analog Bass Machine Synthesizer

Volca Analog Bass Machine Synthesizer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

Volca Beats — Analog Rhythm Machine

Volca Beats — Analog Rhythm Machine

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

Volca Keys Analog Loop Synthesizer

Volca Keys Analog Loop Synthesizer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Sequencers

Korg Step Sequencer

Korg Step Sequencer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

 

Volca Sample — Digital Sample Sequencer

Volca Sample — Digital Sample Sequencer

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Media

Visual Collection

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Camera Collection and Information

We offer a selection of cameras including a film camera, bridge or point and shoot digital cameras, digital single-lens reflex (DSLR) cameras, action cameras and a 360 camera. The collection also includes a range of accessories to support various photography endeavors.

 

Camera Equipment Home Location
Location Camera Types Available
Discovery Park Go Pro Kits
Frisco Landing Go Pro Kits, Black Magic DSLR Camera Kits, Camcorder
Willis Action, Bridge, Camcorders, Canon DSLR, Film, and 360

Booking a DSLR Camera 

We offer several Canon DSLR cameras and a variety of lenses at our Willis location and Black Magic Camera Kits at our Frisco Landing location. The high end DSLR cameras are in high demand and often have multiple holds during the long semesters. Loan periods are 4 days and there is a 1 camera, 2 lens maximum. Failure to pick up the camera on the first day of the booking without notice can lead to the booking being canceled and does not extend the booking. Plan your projects accordingly, and please respect the equipment and other users. 

Please use items responsibly. Cameras and lenses are fragile and you are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

Use our Booking Request Form to submit a request for a camera booking. The team will process the request and will notify you if the  equipment is available. 

The Spark cannot be held responsible for personal devices used in tandem with equipment in our collection. Patrons should always refer to the user manual for proper use recommendations.

Be mindful. Equipment in our catalog often has multiple components, many of which are delicate. Please use items responsibly.

 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Camera Accessories

Filter Kits

Filter Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • UV, Polarizing, and ND Filter Kits: All interchangeable lenses are loaned with a fitted UV filter for glass protection. In most cases, these should not be removed. Advanced users can request a corresponding circular polarizer and neutral density filter. If requesting additional filters, make sure to request the appropriate size.
  • Professional Filter Kit: We have a Resin Filter Kit from Lee, which includes:
    • Foundation
    • 4x4" Neutral Density Polyester Filter Set (0.3, 0.6, & 0.9)
    • Hard-Edge Graduated ND Resin Filter Set (0.3, 0.6, 0.9)
    • 100 x 100mm Little Stopper 1.8 Neutral Density Filter
    • 100 x 100mm Big Stopper 3.0 Neutral Density Filter
    • Case

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: use link above for the specific kits
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late.
  • Condition: Filters will be checked for the condition at check in and (high) replacement fees may be assessed if any damage is found.

 

Reflector

5 in 1 reflector image

Specifications and Info.

  • 5-in-1 Photography Reflector Light Reflectors
  • Gold, Silver, White, Black, Translucent
  • Etekcity 24" (60cm)
    • Gold: warm up the picture; Silver: brighten the picture; white: bounce light into shadows; black: block out unwanted light
    • Collapse multi-disc light reflector into a portable size for travel 
    • Note: Etekcity 5 in 1 lighting reflector includes one translucent panel with four color covers that provide five photography effects, not five respective reflectors

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Item can be Requested with Camera booking
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late.

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Camera Lighting 

Canon Speedlite Flash 430EX II

camera filter

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: This high-quality flash has a fast recycling time and is contained within a compact, durable body. A one-touch quick-lock mechanism makes it easy to attach and detach the 430EX II from the camera, and its metal foot makes it stronger and more durable.

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late.
  • Notes:  Although it came with the 70D camera, this flash can be used with other cameras as well as the Umbrella Lighting Kit and must be checked out independently. Patrons must place a hold on this as an independent item if they want to use it with one of our cameras.

 

Chromakey Green Screen Kit

Green Screen Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: We have a complete Fancierstudeio H69G 6x9 ft. Chromakey green screen kit with a carrying case available for your photography needs. 

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Kit includes one heavy duty backdrop support system able to go up to 8ft height and 10ft wide with 4 sectional bars, two 7ft height light stands, two ac adapters and two 33" shoot through umbrellas for easy light diffusion.

Dracast Lighting Kits

 

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: Dracast S-Series LED500 Plus Daylight LED 3-Light Kit with NP-F Battery Plates
  • Specifications 

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Kit includes three S-Series LED500 Plus Daylight panels, each with 4-way barndoors, an NP-F battery plate, a diffuser, a multi-voltage AC adapter, a light stand, and an individual soft case. Please be aware this is a large kit in a carrying case. Package Weight approximate 25lbs.

Green Screen Kits

Green Screen Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: Impact Background support system plus 3 background options such as Muslin white 10' by 12' backdrop, Muslin black 10' by 12' backdrop, and Chroma Green backdrop or the Valera Screen Creator 95 Greenscreen kit.
  • Impact Specifications | Valera Specifications

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: You can select one or multiple backdrops but it MUST be checked out with the Impact Background support system.

Polaroid Pro Table Top Photo Studio Kit

Polaroid Studio

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: A 20 x 20" briefcase, weighing 6.0 pounds when collapsed assembles into a traveling mini studio for small product and tabletop photography. The outside of the 20 x 20" nylon case has 4 pockets containing two daylight-balanced 58-LED flood lights with diffusers and two 18" stands that fold down to 12" to fit in the case. The kit's 2-section 17" "tripod" is really a monopod with a folding U-shaped base that's topped with a swiveling head for your camera.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Review / How-to

SAVEYOUR Ring Light

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • LED Ring Light Stand & Dual Mobile Phone Holder
    • 2 Phone clips
    • Microphone Holder Stick 
    • Remote Shutter
  • Compatible Devices:
    • Mobile Phones

Circulation Information

Umbrella Lighting Kit

Light Umbrella
Light Umbrella Hardware
Light Umbrella Tripod
 

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: We have a Calumet Air-cushioned tripod and a Westcott umbrella and bracket. 

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: This kit contains three pieces and three separate barcodes.

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Camera Stabilizers and tripods

Bonfoto B690A Tripod

Bonfoto B690A Tripod Open and Collasped

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • The tripod legs can be inverted and folded back 180°, giving it a compact size of 14.5". 
    • B690A tripod is lightweight and portable, a high quality tripod that fits into carry-on luggage and backpacks, ideal for travel companion.
    • 4-section column leg with quick release locks and double center column provides a more convenient stance satisfying your desired height when shooting. 

Circulation Information

 

Bonfoto Q111 Tripod

Bonfoto Q111 Tripod image with discription of parts

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • 3-Way Swivel Pan Head, with a Arca Swiss compatible clamp, easily to put on and off. And can work for most of cameras.
    • Weight 2.75 lbs, And packed with a carry bag, convenient to carry for trip. Lightweight tripod with adjustable-height legs and rubber feet, 4-section column leg with quick release locks provides a more convenient stance satisfying your desired height when shooting.
    • A precision bubble level. Design includes three (3) adjustment knobs to dampen ball head effect, when applicable, with abilities to shoot at any angle with precision and efficiency.
  • Specifications:
    • Material: Aluminum alloy tube+ABS environmental plastic
    • Material of the handle: ABS environmental plastic
    • Head type: Panhead
    • Folded length: 50cm / 19.7in (with ballhead)
    • Tripod max height: 145cm / 4.92in
    • Max. tube diameter: 20mm / 0.8in
    • Load capacity: 3kg / 6.6Lb
    • Item weight: 1.252kg / 2.76Lb (with ballhead)

Circulation Information

Konova K2 Slider

Camera Slider

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Kit includes several small pieces and requires careful handling during operation.

Review / How-to

Neewer DSLR Shoulder Mount Stabilizer

Neewer DSLR Shoulder Mount Stabilizier

Specifications and Info.

  • Features: 
    • Camera Shoulder Rig- Designed to provide a comfortable shoulder-mounted shooting experience, this shoulder rig adds stability while you’re shooting for an extended period of time so you can create crystal-clear videos
    • 15mm Rod Rail System with- Easily mount your camera to the rig using the top 1/4” or 3/8” screw. The 15mm rods support your camera and the 60mm-gauge rod rails allow adjustments of units’ positions. The base also has a 1/4” and a 3/8” female thread, making it easy to mount on tripods
    • Comfortable Shoulder Pad & Dual Hand Grips- The soft rubber shoulder pad reduces the pressure on your shoulder and enhances stability. Dual hand grips are convenient for handheld shooting
    • Wide Compatibility- Compatible with a wide range of devices such as DSLR, mirrorless cameras, and camcorders
  • Specifications:
    • Materials: Aluminum alloy, ABS
    • Rod Rail Gauge: 60mm
    • Rod Diameter: 15mm
    • Quick Release Plate Screw Thread: 1/4”, 3/8”

Circulation Information

 

Steadicam Merlin 2

Steadicam Merlin 2

Specifications and Info.

  • Features: 
    • The robust stage design features a rigid camera plate, multi-angle viewable level, and larger easily adjustable knobs for secure camera mounting and ease of use
    • A secure gimbal lock allows for precise tuning
    • The lens platform adjusts to various heights and angles to help support longer lenses and camera bodies
    • The ergonomic handle affords a comfortable grip for hours without undue fatigue for either right or left handed users
    • All parts are stainless steel, aluminum or brass for corrosion resistance
    • Dovetail plate and gimbal are retrofittable with original Steadicam Merlin
    • Top dovetail plate has been designed to clear battery doors on most DSLR cameras
    • Secure metal interconnect to Merlin arm post
    • Sleek new black and stainless steel styling
  • Notes:
    • For Small Cameras Up to 5 lb

Circulation Information

 

UBeesize Selfie Tripod

UBeesize Selfie Tripod with Remote

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • Selfie stick and tripod combo that is extendable from 17.5 inches up to 51 inches. The unit also has 180° neck rotation & 360° head rotation to allow for a larger range. Wireless remote shutter that has up to a 30 foot range. 
  • Compatible Devices:
    • IPhone 6, IPhone 6S, IPhone 6S Plus, IPhone 7, IPhone 7 Plus, IPhone 8, Galaxy S7, Galaxy S8, Galaxy S8+, Galaxy S9, Galaxy S9+, GoPro, Compact cameras under 2.2 lbs. 

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

Bridge Cameras 

A bridge camera is a digital camera that has an integrated range lens, some degree of manual control, and usually a viewfinder. We have several DSLR cameras with integrated zoom lenses for your photography needs.

Please use items responsibly. You are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

Loan periods are for 4 days.


Canon Powershot SX510 HS

Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX7

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX7

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Compact digital camera. 10MP 24-90mm. f/1.4 - f/2.3. Built-in flash. Touchscreen. JPEG/RAW. 
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Information

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Compact digital camera. 10MP 28-112mm. f/2.8 - f/4.9. Built-in flash. JPEG/RAW. 
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

 DSLR Camera

We offer several  DSLR cameras and a variety of lenses, all of which are in high demand and often have multiple holds during the long semesters. Loan periods are 4 days and there is a 1 camera, 2 lens maximum. Failure to pick up the camera on the first day of the booking without notice can lead to the booking being canceled. Plan your projects accordingly, and please respect the equipment and other users. 

Willis has Canon DSLRs and Frisco Landing has Black Magic DSLR Camera bodies. Black Magic Cameras require training.

Please use items responsibly. Cameras and lenses are fragile and you are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

Please use our Booking Request Form to select one of our cameras that are available for booking.


Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro

The Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro is an advanced technology, handheld 6K digital film camera with 6144 x 3456 Super 35 high resolution HDR sensor, dual native ISO, EF lens mount and direct recording to USB‑C disks. Don't forget to grab a lens, a tripod, or a microphone to create superior content. 

5d camera and link to catalog record

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: FRISCO LANDING
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens. See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories.
  • Lens Parings: The only lenses that are bookable with this camera are the Rokinon 24mm, Rokinon 35mm, and Rokinon 85mm.
Blackmagic Camera 6k Pro Front
Blackmagic Camera 6K Pro Front without lens
Blackmagic Camera 6k Pro Rear
Blackmagic Camera 6k Pro side

 

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV

The EOS 5D Mark IV camera builds on the powerful legacy of the 5D series with imaging excellence ideal for wedding and portrait photographers, nature and landscape shooters, as well as creative videographers. Superb image quality is achieved with Canon's 30.4 Megapixel full-frame sensor, and highly-detailed 4K video is captured with ease. Focus accuracy has been improved with a refined 61-point AF system and Canon's revolutionary Dual Pixel CMOS AF for quick, smooth AF for both video and Live View shooting. Fast operation is enhanced with Canon's DIGIC 6+ Image Processor, which provides continuous shooting at up to 7.0 fps1. Built-in Wi-Fi2, GPS3, and an easy-to-navigate touch-panel LCD allow the camera to become an extension of you. Compare our DSLR camera's specs here.

5d camera and link to catalog record

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens. See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories. This camera is always in high demand. Plan accordingly. 
Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Front
Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Front without lens
Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Rear
Canon EOS 5D Mark IV with battery, battery charger, USB cable and neck strap

 

Canon EOS 7D Mark II

Mid-sized DSLR camera for capturing photographs and video. 20.2MP APS-C, JEPG/Raw, 1080p/60, GPS. Great for serious photographers. Compare our DSLR camera's specs hereDon't forget to grab a lens, filter, tripod, or microphone to create superior content. 

Canon Camera Body

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens. See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories. This camera is always in high demand. Plan accordingly. 
Canon Camera body back view
Canon camera body top view
Canon camera body side view
Canon camera with accessories

Canon EOS 80D

Mid-sized DSLR camera for capturing photographs and video. 24.2MP APS-C, JEPG/Raw, 1080p/60, Articulating Touchscreen, Wi-Fi / NFC. Our best all-around camera is great for video. Compare our DSLR camera's specs here. Don't forget to grab a lens, filter, tripod, or microphone to create superior content. 

Canon Camera Body

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens. See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories. This camera is always in high demand. Plan accordingly. 
Canon Camera body back view
Canon camera body top view
Canon camera body side view
Canon camera body

Canon EOS Rebel T6

The EOS Rebel T6 camera has an 18.0 Megapixel CMOS sensor that captures images with outstanding clarity and tonal range, and can offer enough resolution for big enlargements or crops – your photos can be printed and framed without having to worry about reducing the image quality. Compare our DSLR camera's specs here.

Canon EOS Rebel T6 Body with Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens. See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories. This camera could be in high demand. Plan accordingly. 
  • Lens Parings: While this camera body will work with all of our lenses, it is very compact, making some of the larger lenses dwarf the body in terms of weight/balance. 
Canon EOS Rebel T6 Body with flash up
Canon EOS Rebel T6 Front Body with Lens
Canon EOS Rebel T6 Body Rear

Canon Rebel SL1

Compact DSLR for use with an interchangeable lens. 18MP APS-C, JPEG/Raw, 1080p HD @ 30fps. Touchscreen. Best for everyday use, and when you need lighter gear. Compare our DSLR camera's specs here. Don't forget to grab a lens, filter, tripod, or microphone to create superior content. 

Canon Camera Body

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens. See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories.
  • Lens Parings: While this camera body will work with all of our lenses, it is very compact, making some of the larger lenses dwarf the body in terms of weight/balance. 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

 DSLR Camera Lens Options

We offer several  DSLR  lenses, all of which are only available with our cameras. 

Loan periods are 4 days and there is a 1 camera, 2 lens maximum. Failure to pick up the camera on the first day of the booking without notice can lead to the booking being canceled. Plan your projects accordingly, and please respect the equipment and other users. 

Willis has Canon DSLRs and Frisco Landing has Black Magic DSLR Camara bodies. Black Magic Cameras require training.

Please use items responsibly. Cameras and lenses are fragile and you are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

Please use our Booking Request Form to select one of our cameras that are available for booking.


AT-X 116 PRO DX-II 11-16mm f/2.8

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: The Ultra-wide angle
  • Good For: Landscapes, Architecture, Situational.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, hood, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

theater marquee
upward shot of several floors and staircases
inside wall of a candy store

 

looking downward an octagonal opening
colorful restaurant doors and windows
DART train at the station

 

Canon EF DSLR Camera Lens Options

EF Lenses were designed to cover a full frame or 35mm film frame and can be used on cameras with the full frame sensors or the APS-C sensors which are smaller sensors. 


Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS II USM

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Canon EF 28-105mm f/4.0-5.6 USM

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Standard Zoom
  • Good For: General Purpose
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: This lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Canon EF ​50mm f/1.8 STM

Canon Camera Lens

Specs / Manual / Info

  • Lens Type: Standard/Medium Telephoto
  • Good For: Portraits, low light. Smooth/silent auto-focus is ideal for video.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 49mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

person looking at a computer monitor
pink crepe myrtle clossoms
milk being poured in a coffee cup

 

several brown and white art brushes
brown squirrel looking at the camera lens
group of ripe bananas

Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM

Canon Camera Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Telephoto Zoom - Advanced Photographers.
  • Good For: Subjects at a distance, wildlife, action, isolating subject from the background through a shallow depth of field.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual
  • Note: The lens is heavy. Tripod Suggested.

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

united states flag
brown horse in a pasture
scissor tail perched on an electrical wire

 

brown and white duck
water fountain with tower in the background
old barn with a metal roof

Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS III USM

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Telephoto Zoom
  • Good For: Variety of subjects ranging from portraiture to sports
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Canon EF ​75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Canon Camera Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Telephoto Zoom
  • Good For: Subjects at a distance, wildlife, action, isolating subject from the background through a shallow depth of field.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Canon EF ​85mm f/1.8 USM

medium telephoto prime lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Medium telephoto prime
  • Good For: Low light, Portraiture.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, hood, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

photograph of a cat
photograph of lightning
photograph of red and pink flowers

 

photograph of chocolate and marshmallows
woman looking at a book in the stacks of a library
photograph  of a woman

Canon EF ​100mm f/2.8 Macro USM

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Macro
  • Good For: Fine Details, Small Subjects, Portraiture.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

white feather in grass
peach in a tree
quilt fibers

 

spider on a tree trunk
pink wrapped taffy
diagonal shot of horsetail

Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM

Canon Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Super-Telephoto Zoom
  • Good For: Sports and Wildlife photography
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

 

EFS DSLR Camera Lens Options

Canon EF-S lenses have a smaller image circle that is only big enough to cover the smaller sensor found on Canon APS-C cameras. If a Canon EF-S lens were to be used on a full frame DSLR, it would produce heavy vignetting (the corners would be black) because the image circle produced by the lens is too small to cover the larger sensor.

Canon EF-S lenses are generally smaller and lighter than Canon EF lenses because less glass and a smaller lens barrel is required to produce an equivalent field of view for a lens that goes on an APS-C camera, like the Canon Rebel line


EF-S ​17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Lens

wide angle lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Wide-Angle to Short-Telephoto
  • Good For: General Purpose Use.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, hood, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

trunk of a tree looking upward
pond surrounded by trees
sandwich and fries in a food basket

 

boy catching a baseball with parked cars in the background
milling silos looking upward
close up of woodwork along a staircase

Canon EF-S ​55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II

Canon Camera Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Telephoto Zoom, Silent stepping motor
  • Good For: Videography, subjects at a distance, wildlife, isolating subject from the background.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

upward shot of a dreamcatcher
group of turtles in a pond
blue birdhouse next to hanging flower pot

 

upward shot of letters on art exhibit
letters on wall
spider web on light fixture
Rokinon DSLR Camera Lens Options

 

Rokinon 14mm f/2.8

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manual / Info

  • Lens Type: Ultra-Wide angle, Manual Focus, w/ AE Chip
  • Good For: Astrophotography & Night-scenes, Landscapes, Interior Architecture.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: Due to the size/shape of this lens, there are no filters provided. Take extra precautions with this glass!
  • Notes: This kit includes a lens with a built-in hood, a case, and front and rear caps.

Examples

four white mushrooms
man in a white shirt with apron
stairwell

 

brick and glass building entrance
broken broom on a staircase
green lights in front of framed memorabilia

Rokinon ​24mm f/3.5 Tilt-Shift

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manuals /  Info

  • Lens Type: Wide angle, Tilt Shift - Advanced Photographers.
  • Good For: Controlling perspective, correct convergence of lines within a frame. Architecture, Landscape, Product photography.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

brick and glass building
black cat sitting on the floor
flowering plant with green leaves

 

girl sitting looking to her left
fountain with clock tower in the background
rooftop view of buildings and sky

Rokinon 24mm T1.5 Full Frame Wide Angle Cine DS

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Wide Angle Manual Focus
  • Good For:  A variety of shooting situations
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: FRISCO
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: This lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and a protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Rokinon 35mm T1.5 Full Frame Wide Angle Cine DS

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Wide Angle Prime
  • Good For: Primarily for Film & Video Applications, but still good in a variety of shooting situations 
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • House Location: FRISCO
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: This lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and a protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Rokinon 85mm T1.5 Full Frame Cine DS

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • House Location: FRISCO
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: This lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and a protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Sigma DSLR Camera Lens Options

 

Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Zoom
  • Good For: Creative, Travel, Landscape, Wedding & Events, Portrait, Family, Specialty
  • Info: Specifications | Manual (PDF Download)

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

 

Sigma 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Hyper-Telephoto Zoom
  • Good For: Travel, Nature & Wildlife, Sports & Action
  • Info: Specifications | Manual (PDF Download)

Circulation Info

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Loan Rules: Via Bookable Equipment
  • Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: The lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, and protective UV filter.

Examples

 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

 Action Camera 

Check out our 35 mm film camera and explore a classic form of photography. Film and processing equipment are not included. 

Please use items responsibly. Equipment is fragile and you are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.


Honeywell Pentax Spotmatic 35mm

Honeywell Pentax Sportmatic 35mm

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

 Projectors

We currently offer a few projectors for screening video, film, or photography. Loan periods are 4 days. Failure to pick up the projector on the first day of the booking without notice can lead to the booking being canceled. Plan your projects accordingly, and please respect the equipment and other users. 

Please use items responsibly. Kit could contain multiple pieces and some equipment is fragile. You are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

Please use our Booking Request Form to select one of our projectors that are available for booking. If you would also like to use a projection screen, add the item to the notes.


Casio Data Projector XJ-A241

Casio Data Projector XJ-A241

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 

Casio Data Projector XJ-M251

Casio Data Projector XJ-M251

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

ViewSonic M2

ViewSonic M2

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 Projector Screens

Da-Lite Flyer Portable Projection Screen

Da- Lite Portable Projection Screen

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Portable Folding Projector Screen
  • Info: Manual

Circulation Information

Draper Projection Screen

Draper Projection Screen

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Knox Spectator Projection Screen

Knox Spectator Projection Screen

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Portable Folding Projector Screen
  • Info: Manual

Circulation Information

Quartet Projection Screen

Quartet Projection Screen

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Portable Folding Projector Screen
  • Info: Screen size 65x65 inches

Circulation Information

The Spark Artmark with a black background and images of various technologies including a microcontroller, soldering iton, spool of thread and needle, and a camera

 Action Camera 

Working on a film project or going on an adventure? Capture every moment of the action with one of our video recording cameras. We have several options from a 360 camera, action cameras, and a traditional camcorder. For our action cameras, we also offer a number of accessories for you to borrow and use to maximize the quality of your content. Loan periods are for 4 days.

Please use responsibly. You are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines rates and replacement costs apply.


AKASO V50 

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Kit includes case, camera, housing, travel case, USB cable, 3 batteries, and micro-SD card/adaptor. 

 

 

GoPro Hero8 Kit (22 Copies)

GoPro Hero4 Kit

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Information

  • House Location: WILLIS, DISCOVERY PARK & FRISCO LANDING
  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Kit includes case, camera, housing, travel case, USB cable, 3 batteries, and a micro-SD card/adaptor. This camera is always in high demand. Plan accordingly. 

Tips:  

  • Battery life is short. Plan for frequent recharges during extended use.
  • Download the companion GoPro app for your mobile phone and test/learn how to connect/control the camera remotely before use in the field.
  • For most effective shots, borrow a mount too.
  • Make frequent backups of SD card data. Camera software crashes can corrupt files.
Video Cameras/Camcorders 

 

Canon Vixia HF G21 Tabletop Recording Kit 

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Kit Details: Canon VIXIA HF G21 camcorder, with Canon DM100 directional microphone and Velbon tabletop tripod
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Information

 

Samsung Camcorder HMX-F90

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Kit Details: Carrier case with desktop tripod, camcorder, video cable and cleaning cloth
  • Info:  Manual

Circulation Information

360 Camera

 

Theta V 360 Camera

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Information

 

Additional Links

top