Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Spark

Igniting the imagination through cooperative learning

Camera Accessories

Pair your camera with one of our camera accessories to get that perfect shot just right for your class or personal project. Loan periods are for 4 days. 

Accessories

Filter Kits

Filter Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • UV, Polarizing, and ND Filter Kits: All interchangeable lenses are loaned with a fitted UV filter for glass protection. In most cases, these should not be removed. Advanced users can request a corresponding circular polarizer and neutral density filter. If requesting additional filters, make sure to request the appropriate size.
  • Professional Filter Kit: We have a Resin Filter Kit from Lee, which includes:
    • Foundation
    • 4x4" Neutral Density Polyester Filter Set (0.3, 0.6, & 0.9)
    • Hard-Edge Graduated ND Resin Filter Set (0.3, 0.6, 0.9)
    • 100 x 100mm Little Stopper 1.8 Neutral Density Filter
    • 100 x 100mm Big Stopper 3.0 Neutral Density Filter
    • Case

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: use link above for the specific kits
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late.
  • Condition: Filters will be checked for the condition at check in and (high) replacement fees may be assessed if any damage is found.

Reflector

5 in 1 reflector image

Specifications and Info.

  • 5-in-1 Photography Reflector Light Reflectors
  • Gold, Silver, White, Black, Translucent
  • Etekcity 24" (60cm)
    • Gold: warm up the picture; Silver: brighten the picture; white: bounce light into shadows; black: block out unwanted light
    • Collapse multi-disc light reflector into a portable size for travel 
    • Note: Etekcity 5 in 1 lighting reflector includes one translucent panel with four color covers that provide five photography effects, not five respective reflectors

Circulation Information

  • Item can be Requested with Camera booking
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late.

Camera Stabilizers and Tripods

Bonfoto B690A Tripod

Bonfoto B690A Tripod Open and Collasped

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • The tripod legs can be inverted and folded back 180°, giving it a compact size of 14.5". 
    • B690A tripod is lightweight and portable, a high quality tripod that fits into carry-on luggage and backpacks, ideal for travel companion.
    • 4-section column leg with quick release locks and double center column provides a more convenient stance satisfying your desired height when shooting. 

Circulation Information

Bonfoto Q111 Tripod

Bonfoto Q111 Tripod image with discription of parts

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • 3-Way Swivel Pan Head, with a Arca Swiss compatible clamp, easily to put on and off. And can work for most of cameras.
    • Weight 2.75 lbs, And packed with a carry bag, convenient to carry for trip. Lightweight tripod with adjustable-height legs and rubber feet, 4-section column leg with quick release locks provides a more convenient stance satisfying your desired height when shooting.
    • A precision bubble level. Design includes three (3) adjustment knobs to dampen ball head effect, when applicable, with abilities to shoot at any angle with precision and efficiency.
  • Specifications:
    • Material: Aluminum alloy tube+ABS environmental plastic
    • Material of the handle: ABS environmental plastic
    • Head type: Panhead
    • Folded length: 50cm / 19.7in (with ballhead)
    • Tripod max height: 145cm / 4.92in
    • Max. tube diameter: 20mm / 0.8in
    • Load capacity: 3kg / 6.6Lb
    • Item weight: 1.252kg / 2.76Lb (with ballhead)

Circulation Information

Konova K2 Slider

Camera Slider

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Kit includes several small pieces and requires careful handling during operation.

Review / How-to

Neewer DSLR Shoulder Mount Stabilizer

Neewer DSLR Shoulder Mount Stabilizier

Specifications and Info.

  • Features: 
    • Camera Shoulder Rig- Designed to provide a comfortable shoulder-mounted shooting experience, this shoulder rig adds stability while you’re shooting for an extended period of time so you can create crystal-clear videos
    • 15mm Rod Rail System with- Easily mount your camera to the rig using the top 1/4” or 3/8” screw. The 15mm rods support your camera and the 60mm-gauge rod rails allow adjustments of units’ positions. The base also has a 1/4” and a 3/8” female thread, making it easy to mount on tripods
    • Comfortable Shoulder Pad & Dual Hand Grips- The soft rubber shoulder pad reduces the pressure on your shoulder and enhances stability. Dual hand grips are convenient for handheld shooting
    • Wide Compatibility- Compatible with a wide range of devices such as DSLR, mirrorless cameras, and camcorders
  • Specifications:
    • Materials: Aluminum alloy, ABS
    • Rod Rail Gauge: 60mm
    • Rod Diameter: 15mm
    • Quick Release Plate Screw Thread: 1/4”, 3/8”

Circulation Information

 

Steadicam Merlin 2

Steadicam Merlin 2

Specifications and Info.

  • Features: 
    • The robust stage design features a rigid camera plate, multi-angle viewable level, and larger easily adjustable knobs for secure camera mounting and ease of use
    • A secure gimbal lock allows for precise tuning
    • The lens platform adjusts to various heights and angles to help support longer lenses and camera bodies
    • The ergonomic handle affords a comfortable grip for hours without undue fatigue for either right or left handed users
    • All parts are stainless steel, aluminum or brass for corrosion resistance
    • Dovetail plate and gimbal are retrofittable with original Steadicam Merlin
    • Top dovetail plate has been designed to clear battery doors on most DSLR cameras
    • Secure metal interconnect to Merlin arm post
    • Sleek new black and stainless steel styling
  • Notes:
    • For Small Cameras Up to 5 lb

Circulation Information

 

UBeesize Selfie Tripod

UBeesize Selfie Tripod with Remote

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • Selfie stick and tripod combo that is extendable from 17.5 inches up to 51 inches. The unit also has 180° neck rotation & 360° head rotation to allow for a larger range. Wireless remote shutter that has up to a 30 foot range. 
  • Compatible Devices:
    • IPhone 6, IPhone 6S, IPhone 6S Plus, IPhone 7, IPhone 7 Plus, IPhone 8, Galaxy S7, Galaxy S8, Galaxy S8+, Galaxy S9, Galaxy S9+, GoPro, Compact cameras under 2.2 lbs. 

Circulation Information

Flash & Lighting Kits

Canon Speedlite Flash 430EX II

camera filter

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: This high-quality flash has a fast recycling time and is contained within a compact, durable body. A one-touch quick-lock mechanism makes it easy to attach and detach the 430EX II from the camera, and its metal foot makes it stronger and more durable.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late.
  • Notes:  Although it came with the 70D camera, this flash can be used with other cameras as well as the Umbrella Lighting Kit and must be checked out independently. Patrons must place a hold on this as an independent item if they want to use it with one of our cameras.

Chromakey Green Screen Kit

Green Screen Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: We have a complete Fancierstudeio H69G 6x9 ft. Chromakey green screen kit with a carrying case available for your photography needs. 

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Kit includes one heavy duty backdrop support system able to go up to 8ft height and 10ft wide with 4 sectional bars, two 7ft height light stands, two ac adapters and two 33" shoot through umbrellas for easy light diffusion.

Dracast Lighting Kits

 

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: Dracast S-Series LED500 Plus Daylight LED 3-Light Kit with NP-F Battery Plates
  • Specifications 

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Kit includes three S-Series LED500 Plus Daylight panels, each with 4-way barndoors, an NP-F battery plate, a diffuser, a multi-voltage AC adapter, a light stand, and an individual soft case. Please be aware this is a large kit in a carrying case. Package Weight approximate 25lbs.

Green Screen Kits

Green Screen Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: Impact Background support system plus 3 background options such as Muslin white 10' by 12' backdrop, Muslin black 10' by 12' backdrop, and Chroma Green backdrop or the Valera Screen Creator 95 Greenscreen kit.
  • Impact Specifications | Valera Specifications

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: You can select one or multiple backdrops but it MUST be checked out with the Impact Background support system.

SAVEYOUR Ring Light

Specifications and Info.

  • Features:
    • LED Ring Light Stand & Dual Mobile Phone Holder
    • 2 Phone clips
    • Microphone Holder Stick 
    • Remote Shutter
  • Compatible Devices:
    • Mobile Phones

Circulation Information

Umbrella Lighting Kit

Light Umbrella
Light Umbrella Hardware
Light Umbrella Tripod
 

Specifications and Info.

  • Accessory Type: We have a Calumet Air-cushioned tripod and a Westcott umbrella and bracket. 

Circulation Information

Additional Links

top