Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Spark

Igniting the imagination through cooperative learning

Recorders, Microphones & Accessories

We offer several kits for recording audio. These include traditional microphones and recorders as well as more experimental scientific sensors and computer based instruments/tools. Whether you need to capture a studio recording, interview a subject for a class, detect/react to sound levels, or record accompanying audio files with a digital camera, we have several devices and accessories to help you succeed.

Please use responsibly. Kits contain multiple pieces and some equipment is fragile. You are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

ZOOM R16 recorder

ZOOM R16 Recorder

ZOOM R16 recorder

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes Recorder, Operations manual, 2GB SD card, AC adapter, USB cable, Steinberg Cubase LE software.

Media

ZOOM Handy Recorders

ZOOM H6 Handy Recorder

ZOOM H6 recorder

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes recorder, XYH-6 X/Y mic capsule, AA size (LR6) battery x 4, and Cubase LE & Wavelab LE Software 

 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

ZOOM H1n Audio Recorder

ZOOM H1n recorder

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Handy Recorder
    • One-touch button controls
    • 1.25” monochrome LCD display
    • Intuitive menus for easy operation
    • Stereo X/Y 90˚microphones handle up to 120 dB SPL 
    • Stereo ⅛" Mic/Line In mini phone jack
    • Stereo ⅛" Phone/Line Output jack with dedicated volume control
    • Limiter button for input signal up to 120 dB SPL
    • Playback Speed Control, Voice Emphasize Filter, and Stereo Bounce functions
    • Auto-Record, Pre-Record, and Self-Timer functions
    • Supports up to 24-bit/96 kHz audio in BWF-compliant WAV or a variety of MP3 formats
    • Tone generator for filmmaking use with DSLR and video cameras
    • Records directly to SD and SDHC cards up to 32 GB
    • Micro USB port for data exchange to and from computer and use as an audio interface
    • Runs on only 2 standard AAA alkaline, Lithium, or NiMH rechargeable batteries, or AC adapter (AD-17)
    • Up to 10 hours of operation with alkaline batteries
  • Info: Specifications, Product Info
  • Downloads: Operations Manual (PDF) | Quick Start Guide | Support

Circulation Information


 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Portable Audio Recorder Kit

Portable Digital Audio Recorder & OLM-10 Lavalier Microphone Kit

Portable Digital Audio Recorder & OLM-10 Lavalier Microphone Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Compact Digital Audio Recorder Kit.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes Recorder, Omnidirectional Lavalier Microphone, Windguard, 32GB microSDHC memory card, case.

Shotgun Microphone Kit

Rode NTG2 Shotgun Microphone Kit

Rode NTG2 Shotgun Microphone Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Shotgun microphone
  • Info: Specifications
  • Note: Includes Recorder, Operations manual, 2GB SD card, AC adapter, USB cable, Steinberg Cubase LE software.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: 1 microphone, 1 DUSM-1 universal shock mount with grip, ZP1 zip pouch, WSVM Windshield, 1 kopul LMT-100 low to high impedance matching transformer (1.5'), Rode WS6 mic windscreen, kopul XLR cable (3000 series), 1 kopul right angle cable (3000 series), auray boom poles

Studio Condenser Microphone

Samson USB Studio Condenser Microphone Pro

Samson USB Studio Condenser Microphone Pro

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


 Some of this equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Microphones

Tonor TW-820 Dual Wireless Microphone

Tonor Wireless Microphone Set

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021 


 

SHURE USB Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021 


Blue YETI USB Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information


Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021 


Sennheiser Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

RODE Stereo Bar

RODE Stereo Bar

RODE Stereo Bar

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

 


 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Rode NT2-A Studio Solution Package

Rode NT2-A Studio Solution Package

Rode NT2-A Studio Solution Package

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The Rode NT2-A has a high-quality, large dual-diaphragm multi-pattern condenser element that delivers maximum flexibility in many recording scenarios. 
  • Info: Specifications
  • Note: Includes SM6 Shock Mount & Pop Filter, XLR Cable, Dust Cover, John Merchant Instructional DVD

Circulation Information

Lapel Microphones

Rode SmartLav+ Microphone

Rode SmartLav+ Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Broadcast quality, professional-grade Lavalier Mic with TRRS Jack High-quality omni-directional condenser capsule. Discrete 4.5mm miniature microphone. Compatible with iOS devices and select Android devices.* Kevlar® reinforced cable. Includes wind shield and durable mounting clip.

Rode Lavalier Go Microphone

Rode Lavalier Go Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Broadcast quality, professional-grade Lavalier Mic with TRRS Jack High-quality omni-directional condenser capsule. Discrete 4.5mm miniature microphone. Compatible with iOS devices and select Android devices.* Kevlar® reinforced cable. Includes wind shield and durable mounting clip.

Samson USB Wireless System

Samson USb Wireless System

Specifications and Info.

  • Mic Type: Wireless
    • 2.4GHz USB digital wireless system
    • Ideal for broadcasting, live streaming, presentations and more
    • Plug-and-play operation with Mac and Windows
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: The Samson XPD2 Lavalier system allows you to bring a wireless microphone to a variety of sound applications via its uniquely designed USB stick receiver. Offering simple setup, professional full-range audio and 100' of wireless operation, the XPD2 Lavalier is perfect for live performances, digital communications and mobile productions.

Saramonic Clip-On LavMicro U3C

Saramonic Clip- On LavMicro U3C

Specifications and Info.

  • Mic Type: Clip-on
  • Specifications: 
     Output:  USB Type-C Connector
     Sensitivity:  -40+/-3dB(0dB=1V/Pa,at 1KHz)
     Polar pattern:  Omnidirectional
     Signal-to-Noise Ratio:  65dB
     Sampling Frequency:  48kHz
     Bitrate:  16Bit
     Frequency Response:  50Hz-20kHz
     Power Requirement:  Supplied by USB Type-C Devices
     Cable Length:  600cm(236.22″)
     Weight:  78.5g(2.77oz.)
  •  Info: Manual

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: The LavMicro U3 is compatible with most recording devices with a USB Type-C connector, like the iPad Pro, Huawei MagicBook, Samsung Galaxy A6S and more.
    *For Android phones, please turn on the “OTG Connection” on the ”Additional Settings” menu before using.

 


 Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Saramonic Dual Head LavMicro+DC2M

Saramonic Dual Head LavMicro+DC2M

Specifications and Info.

  • Mic Type: Clip-on
    • Omnidirectional condenser dual-head lavalier microphone
    • Three detachable output cables for iOS Lightning connector devices
    • USB Type-C connector devices (including PC with Type-C connector) and computers
    • 3.5mm headphone monitor jack
    • Input level control wheel 
    • Compact and lightweight
  • Specifications: 
     Audio Output Jack:  USB Type-C Connector
     Sensitivity:  -42±3dB(1V/Pa,at 1KHz)
     Polar pattern:  Omnidirectional
     Signal-to-Noise Ratio:

     58dB S:(f=1KHz,S.P.L=1Pa)

     N:(A-Weighted curve)

     Frequency Response:  40Hz-20kHz
     Gain:  0-30dB
     Sampling Frequency:  44.1kHz/48kHz/96kHz
     Bitrate:  16Bit/24Bit
     Power Requirement:  Supplied by iOS Device, Android Device or Computer
     Output Cables:

     USB Type-C to Lightning

     USB Type-C to USB Type-C

     USB Type-C to USB Type-A

     Cable Length:  1.7m(5.7ft)
     Weight:  70g(2.5oz)
  •  Info: Manual

Circulation Information

 


 Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Boompole Microphone Boom Arm

Rode Boompole Microphone Boom Arm and Audio Kit​

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The RODE Boompole is a precision balanced professional boom pole for location recording, machined from high grade, lightweight aluminum. Allows you to mount your microphone securely and swivel it in a range of directions that will allow you to easily change positions and follow your sound source. Extends from 0.84m (33") to 3m (10'). New ultra smooth extension and retraction system. Easy to use locking mechanism.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

PYLE Boompole Microphone Boom Arm

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The PYLE Mic Boom Fish Pole provides convenient and reliable shotgun microphone placement. The extending boom pole mount allows you to quickly and easily add telescoping mic placement in a wide variety of applications. Whether used for on-stage or in-studio production, you will be able to capture crisp vocals with optimal audio pickup.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Auray MS-5230OT Tripod Microphone Stand

Auray MS-5230OT Tripod Microphone Stand With Telescoping Boom

Specifications and Info.

  • The Auray MS-5230OT Tripod Microphone Stand with Telescoping Boom features durable, steel construction. The Auray MS-5230OT mic stand collapses for easy transport.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Pro Kick/Amp Mic Stand

On Stage Stands MS9417 Pro Kick/Amp Mic Stand

Specifications and Info.

  • The On Stage Stands MS9417 Pro Kick/Amp Mic Stand is comprised entirely of powder-coated aluminum alloy and provides both durability and flexibility. The sleek, embossed base features six vibration-tamping, floor-protecting pads, while the shaft incorporates an internal clutch washer for smooth, secure height adjustments from 17 - 28.5". The all-metal tele-boom features a removable counterweight for dual mic functionality.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information


 Equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Portable Audio System

Peavey Escort Portable Audio System (PA System)

Specifications and Info.

  • The Escort series integrates the entire PA system into one complete, easy to use, easy to transport, highly reliable, incredible sounding package, making it the perfect choice for schools, churches, DJs, and small music groups.
  • Info: Manual
  • BE AWARE: This item weighs approximately 65 lbs when packed up and ready for transport. 

Circulation Information

Focusrite Scarlett Audio Interface

Scarlett 2i2

Specifications and Info.

  • The 2i2 is a professional quality audio interface.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Scarlett 4i4

Specifications and Info.

  • The 4i4 is a professional quality audio interface.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information


 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Focusrite Scarlett 1-Person Podcasting Kit

Focusrite Scarlett 1-Person Podcasting Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Podcasting Kit
  • Includes:
    • 2i2 Gen 3 USB Interface.
    • Audio-Technica Microphone,
    • Auray Pop Filter with Gooseneck
    • Auray Microphone Stand
    • Pearson Studio Headphones
    • XLR 20ft cable

Circulation Information

Microphone Stands

Hamilton Tabletop Microphone Stand

Hamilton Tabletop Microphone Stand

Specifications and Info.

WINNER! 'Best in Show Accessory' at 2012 Summer NAMM! Ideal for the professional, it works well for an advancing musician.

  • KB810M Nu-Era Table Top Mic. Stand
    • Ultra lightweight and portable! Weighs just 10 ounces!
    • Unique design provides stability and lightweight, allows the center of gravity of heavy microphones to be over the center of the stand, reducing the likelihood of tip over.
    • Ideal for conference room, desktop studio or performance.
    • Includes a mic clip and carrying bag with additional accessory pouch.
    • Offset adapter allows heavier microphones to be mounted with confidence.
    • Adapter can be used as a stereo mic bar.
    • Includes a mic clip, mounting hardware and carrying bag with additional accessory pouch.
    • Value pack of KB810 Table Top Mic Stand and KB816M Universal Offset Adapter.
    • Supplied with carrying bag and mic clip.
    • Durable black powder coated finish.

Circulation Information


 This equipment was provided by The University of North Texas Libraries Deans Innovation Grant 2020-2021


 

Audio Kits

Starter Audio Kit

Starter Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Starter Kit
  • Description: This kit is for people that are wanting to get into audio recording. This mic, headphone, and audio interface combo is great for experimenting with sound.
  • Includes:
    • Audio-Technica Professional Monitor Headphones 
    • Audio-Technica Microphone 
    • Focusrite Audio Interface  

Circulation Information

Studio Audio Kit

Studio Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Studio Kit
  • Description: This is the higher-level starter kit. This has an upgraded audio interface, a large diagram condenser mic, and studio headphones. We recommend pairing this kit with a mic stand to hold the condenser mic.
  • Includes:
    • Rode NT2-A Studio 
    • TASCAM Studio Headphones 
    • Focusrite Audio Interface  
    • Kopul Studio Elite XLR Cables

Circulation Information

Multi Mic Audio Kit

Multi Mic Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Mic Kit
  • Description: This kit offers multiple microphones for band or group vocals. It has an 8-channel mixer to handle all the inputs you may need. We also recommend the table top mic stands or the double joint mic stands to go with this kit.
  • Includes:
    • PYLE Microphone (Wired) 
    • ZOOM R16 Recorder 

Circulation Information

Synth Audio Kit

Synth Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Synth Kit
  • Description: A starter kit with Rode Synth Modules that are easy to use and ready to go. Start making music in seconds with this kit and explore the world of synthetic sounds.
  • Includes:
    • Volca Keys Analog Loop Synthesizer 
    • KorgVolca Bass: Analog Bass Machine
    • Volca Sample- Digital Sample Sequencer  
    • Volca Beats- Analog Rhythm Machine 

Circulation Information

Modular Synth Audio Kit

Modular Synth Audio Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Synth Kit
  • Description: A more advanced synth kit that offers exploration into modular synthesis, Oscillators, filter and Midi.
  • Includes:
    • SQ-1 Step Sequencer 
    • MeeBlip Anode Synthesizer
    • Werkstatt-01: Analog Synthesizer 
    • HOSA Patch Cable 4 

Circulation Information

Additional Links

top