The scope of the Food and Foodways collection of archived websites is broad, reflecting the interdisciplinary nature of food studies. The collection provides an inclusive space for food-related sites proposed by nominators from a wide spectrum of subject areas and specialties. Because food intersects with our lives in so many ways, this collection includes sites that relate to food through a variety of lenses, including culture, science, history, policy, health, business, agriculture, and technology. The sites represent various organizations and non-profits, government agencies, and food-related projects–as well as food bloggers and individual chefs, scholars, educators and farmers. Websites in the collection focus on food systems, recipes, food history, food waste, sustainability, foodways of various diaspora and geographic areas–and more.

This now archived Web site from the Library of Congress makes delicious recipes from a variety of cultures available to visitors. Recipes can be browsed or searched by title, category, or region. The recipes on the site are posted for the sole purpose of illustrating the American immigration experience.

These recipes show you how to prepare tasty, healthy meals. They use fat-free milk, small amounts of vegetable oil, lean cuts of meat, poultry without the skin, fish, beans, whole grains, fruits, vegetables, and lots of fresh herbs and spices for flavor. Recipes are provided by MedlinePlus, an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Recipes compiled by Team Nutrition's Healthy Meals Resource System (HMRS). Find standardized recipes, quantity recipes, USDA recipes, recipes from industry, and more. You may even discover new ways to use commodity foods!

Find healthy recipes from federal government and Cooperative Extension sites in this recipe collection. Search for a recipe using the filters, or enter a keyword into the search box.

The FoodData Central database provides data on nutritional content and other components of foods, as well as links to sources of related agricultural, food, dietary supplement, and other information. FoodData Central can be useful to a variety of users, including researchers, policy makers, academicians and educators, nutrition and health professionals, product developers, and others.

Find standardized recipes, quantity recipes, USDA recipes, recipes from industry and more. The Healthy Meals Resource System, as USDA's Training and Technical Assistance Component, assists state and local school food service and child care programs in meeting the Dietary Guidelines for Americans.

MyPlate Kitchen provides recipes and resources to support building healthy and budget-friendly meals. MyPlate Kitchen includes recipes from the USDA Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion (CNPP) and the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP). MyPlate.gov is based on the Dietary Guidelines for Americans.

This page from the Department of Agriculture Food and Nutrition Service provides links to many healthy and affordable recipes. Some of the recipes are suitable for every day, while others are sorted by the appropriate seasonal use. For over 30 years, SNAP-Ed has been changing lives by providing nutrition education to individuals, groups, and organizations throughout the United States.

Search a database of seafood recipes by keyword or by types of fish. Other sections of this NOAA-sponsored website contain information about buying and handling seafood, government inspection programs that seek to ensure your seafood is safe to eat, and tips on incorporating seafood as a component of a healthy diet.

Recipes and other information on how to lose weight.

Cookbooks, recipes, and related resources for maintaining a healthy heart. Provided by the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute.

The VA Healthy Teaching Kitchen Program has put together a collection of healthy recipes that can be downloaded and printed. Also available are full cookbooks.

A one week sample menu with recipes and grocery shopping list.

A cookbook created for veterans without a home or with limited cooking skills and abilities. This cookbook includes microwave recipes, slow cooker recipes, and recipes that require no cooking at all.

Visit the Healthy Teaching Kitchen YouTube Channel to watch video recipes.