This activity kit is designed to encourage adults 60–74 years old to increase their fruit and vegetable consumption to at least 3-1/2 cups and to participate in at least 30 minutes of moderate-intensity physical activity each day. It includes recipe cards, goal-setting activities, and a card game, "Make a Classic Better," that encourages participants come up with creative ways to add a fruit or vegetable to a classic recipes, whether as an ingredient or as a side dish.

Changing habits can be difficult, and changing many habits can be overwhelming. This activity kit focuses on helping low-income older adults adopt two key behaviors that will improve their health and quality of life: Eat at least 3 1/2 cups of fruits and vegetables every day, and participate in at least 30 minutes of physical activity most days of the week. Includes Leader's Guide, instructions and cards for four sessions, and marketing flyers and feedback forms. Originally released in 2008 and updated in 2013.
Also available online: Eat Smart, Live Strong [2012 edition] kit online at USDA SNAP-Ed Connection website.

This set of recipe cards contains quantity recipes and other information useful to food service personnel who prepare meals in schools participating in the National School Lunch Program (NSLP). Recipes are generally in 50 and 100 portion size. An accompanying document, Guide to Using: Quantity Recipes for School Food Service (Program Aid No. 1371), is available to help school food service professionals train their employees in using these recipes.

The standardized recipes and other information in this file should be helpful to anyone serving food in large quantities—for instance, in restaurants, cafeterias, hospitals, institutions, and college dining halls. Inexperienced food service personnel and those who prepare food in quantity only occasionally will find this material especially useful. Each recipe is printed on an individual file card.

This looseleaf binder contains a promotional guide, reproducible photos, and a training manual to help promote healthy attitudes toward education and health. Also includes 8 1/2" x 11" recipe cards sorted by course.

This comprehensive set of individual recipe cards separated by tabbed divider cards compiles high-volume recipes used by the four main branches of the U.S. military. Each recipe yields 100 servings and contains nutritional information.

Index to the recipe cards in the Armed Forces Recipe Service. Includes steps in menu planning, a guide to using the four food groups to balance a menu, and other general information about preparing food..

Index to the recipe cards in the Armed Forces Recipe Service. Includes steps in menu planning, a guide to using the four food groups to balance a menu, and other general information about preparing food..

Recipes for items from the bread and cereal food group. ("Paste products" refers to pasta.) All recipes are for 100 servings. In addition to the recipes, there are many general hints and tips for preparing these types of foods. These recipe cards are stapled together and contained in a slipcase, but also include holes punched in the side so that they can be put into a three-hole binder.

8 1/2" x 11" recipe cards for serving sizes ranging from a single portion to 50 portions. Many of these recipes would be suitable for a party or brunch. Each category is introduced with a general discussion on how to prepare that type of food.

"Play Your Cards Right . . . Stay Young at Heart" was a nutrition education program developed by the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute to help people choose heart-healthy food items at worksite cafeterias, restaurants, schools, and other eating establishments. This set of twenty-six individual recipe cards include nutritional information and can be used at home to cut down on dietary fat (especially saturated fat), cholesterol, and sodium, and can help maintain a desirable weight. Choosing these foods can help prevent cardiovascular disease.

Quantity recipes (10 loaves or 48 servings) provided in reproducible form to print additional copies to distribute to multiple food service sites or workstations to facilitate the preparation of the recipes. Fifteen one-page recipes are designed to print in black ink on one side of a three-hole punched single sheet of 8 1/2" x 11" paper, for use in a three-ring binder. Reproducing the recipes can be accomplished on a copy machine or at a printing firm. If you use a printing firm, you may want to discuss paper stock suitable to your needs.