Access World News provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.

Keesing's Record of World Events Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic, and economic affairs from all regions of the world. An archive of original, accurate, and objective articles on the world's political, social, and economic events. Includes articles in Economics, History, Journalism, Multidisciplinary, and Political Science. Dates of Coverage: 1931 - 1987: Keesing's Contemporary Archives 1987 - present:

Opposing Viewpoints In Context covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. Includes pro/con essays topic overviews primary source documents biographies of social activists and reformers court-case overviews periodical articles statistical tables, charts and graphs images podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs and a national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline. Dates of Coverage: Current