Consider the following to understand the difference between news, trade and scholarly articles:
Content adapted from OLIN Library at Cornell University and California State University, Chico
Below are resources for both news and scholarly articles. To get started:
Provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Dates of Coverage: 1923 – Current
Using the "Advanced Search," select "Newspapers" under the "Source type."
Video tutorial: https://youtu.be/FPbAsS41bRA
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals
For news articles, click on "Newspaper" under "Publication Type" in the Basic or Advanced Search. Then type keywords associated with your topic in the search box and click the "Search" button.
Provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry.
Click on "Newspaper" under "Publication Type" in the Basic or Advanced Search. Then type keywords associated with your topic in the search box and click the "Search" button.
Video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/embed/y2mADUuozW8
Provides access to archived backfiles of journals in business, including those dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials.
Provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.
For news, type keywords into the "Search in all News For" search box and click the "Search" button.
Video tutorials: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLdbPh35WxTMqcEizkbuKF6ev9PIvupOAJ
