Where can I go for free analysis information?
Additionally, the following free online resources are available for accessing company analysis and stock information:
Business Librarian
What are analyst reports and how do I access them?
Analyst reports offer proprietary analysis from research firms such as Morningstar, Thomson Reuters & Value Line, which can be accessed through subscription databases paid for by UNT Libraries. To access these databases, go to the UNT Library's website at www.library.unt.edu, click the "Databases" button and type in the name of the database in the search box.
What databases offer analyst reports?
The following databases, paid for by UNT Libraries, offer in-depth analyst information:
- Morningstar investment research centerMorningstar Investment Research Center Provides research on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds (ETFs) and provides screening tools and data points to build portfolios. Furnishes analysts' reports to analyze funds, stocks, and ETFs. Provides current and historical performances for stock indexes, industries, sectors, and fund categories. Returns are updated daily. Dates of Coverage: Current as well as historical.
- Value Line Research centerValue Line Research Center provides accurate, independently-created investment research information and investment education. The data are continuously updated with current and historical market analysis and financial information spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables. User needs to click 'Sign In' at top right of screen to access content to which UNT has subscribed note that UNT does not subscribe to all content user needs to 'Sign Out' at end of session. Dates of Coverage: Current updated weekly.