Business Librarian
What are SWOT analysis reports and how do I access them?
Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) analysis reports are proprietary reports developed by established data and insight solution providers, which can be accessed through subscription databases paid for by UNT Libraries. To access these databases, go to the UNT Library's website at www.library.unt.edu, click the "Databases" button and type in the name of the database in the search box.
What databases offer SWOT analysis reports?
- Business Insights: GlobalBusiness Insights: Global provides an international perspective on company and industry information for over 500,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. Dates of coverage: varies by company
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Provides company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports and country reports. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Dates of Coverage: 1886 to present.
- Nexis UniNexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.