ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
-
ATLA religion database with ATLASerialsATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, more than 511,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 130 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. Dates of Coverage: 1949 to present, although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century.
Overview
Provides access to bibliographic citations for works related to religious studies, as well as full text to many articles.
Type of Database
Index of citations of articles, some providing full text
Resources Included
Access to citations, articles, books, media, and reviews
Purpose
Useful for finding journals and journal articles on religious topics
Tips for Searching in ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Search Strategies
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is part of the EBSCOhost vendor platform, like RILM, Music Index, or Religion & Philosophy Collection.
- Do a basic search by entering keywords or choose to do an advanced search for structured searching.
- Alternatively, search using the options in the green menu bar:
- Publications: search in specific journals
- Scriptures: find specific scripture
- Thesaurus: find the specific subject terms designated by the editors of this database
- Indexes: search within specific lists of information
- Limit your search results with the following options: full-text, scholarly peer-reviewed, specific dates, specific journals and more
- When looking at your results, click on a title and choose "Find it" to determine if UNT has the item, or click on the PDF or html display to view full-text. If UNT does not have access to the article, submitting a request through Interlibrary Loan might be an option for accessing the item.
- Save searches by making a free EBSCOhost account. Go to the upper right-hand side of the page to get started.
Searching Multiple Databases Simultaneously
Search in multiple EBSChost databases simultaneously by selecting Choose Databases from a specific EBSCOhost database page. For instance, it is possible to search RILM, Music Index, and ATLA at the same time.
