Where can I go for free company financial & SEC filings?
Following are a few of the free resources from the Federal Government and others that provide this information:
- EDGAR: Financial filings, reports and registrations filed for international and domestic companies with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
- Public Register Online formerly the Annual Report Service
Historical Company Reports
- Columbia Historical Corporate Records: Digital collection of historical corporate annual reports from Columbia Libraries
Business Librarian
Where can I get company financials & SEC filings and how do I access them?
Company financials and U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings are available through online platforms and integrated solutions from Mergent Intellect, Nexis Uni, and Value Line. These can be accessed through the UNT Library's website at www.library.unt.edu. To access them, click the "Databases" button then type in the name of the database in the search box.
How can I find company financial information?
What databases offer company financials and/or SEC filings?
- Mergent IntellectMergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
- Morningstar investment research centerMorningstar Investment Research Center Provides research on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds (ETFs) and provides screening tools and data points to build portfolios. Furnishes analysts' reports to analyze funds, stocks, and ETFs. Provides current and historical performances for stock indexes, industries, sectors, and fund categories. Returns are updated daily. Dates of Coverage: Current as well as historical.
- Nexis UniNexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.
- Value Line Research centerValue Line Research Center provides accurate, independently-created investment research information and investment education. The data are continuously updated with current and historical market analysis and financial information spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables. User needs to click 'Sign In' at top right of screen to access content to which UNT has subscribed note that UNT does not subscribe to all content user needs to 'Sign Out' at end of session. Dates of Coverage: Current updated weekly.