Guides: MKTG 3650: Foundations of Marketing Practice: Find Company Info

Find Company Information at the UNT Libraries

Use the following library subscription databases to get company information.

Decide what kind of information you are looking for (general, financials, etc.).
Choose a database to explore based on the description.
Click the link and get the info you need!

If you need any help, contact your Business Librarian, Yvonne Dooley.

General information

Business Insights: Global
Business Insights: Global provides an international perspective on company and industry information for over 500,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. Dates of coverage: varies by company
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Provides company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports and country reports. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Dates of Coverage: 1886 to present.
Mergent Intellect
Mergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

SWOT analysis

Business Insights: Global
Business Insights: Global provides an international perspective on company and industry information for over 500,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. Dates of coverage: varies by company
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Provides company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports and country reports. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Dates of Coverage: 1886 to present.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

Financials & SEC filings

Mergent Intellect
Mergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Morningstar investment research center
Morningstar Investment Research Center Provides research on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds (ETFs) and provides screening tools and data points to build portfolios. Furnishes analysts' reports to analyze funds, stocks, and ETFs. Provides current and historical performances for stock indexes, industries, sectors, and fund categories. Returns are updated daily. Dates of Coverage: Current as well as historical.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.
Value Line Research center
Value Line Research Center provides accurate, independently-created investment research information and investment education. The data are continuously updated with current and historical market analysis and financial information spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables. User needs to click 'Sign In' at top right of screen to access content to which UNT has subscribed note that UNT does not subscribe to all content user needs to 'Sign Out' at end of session. Dates of Coverage: Current updated weekly.

Free resources from the Federal Government and Others

EDGAR: Financial filings, reports and registrations filed for international and domestic companies withe the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
Annual Report Service from The Public Register

Historical Company Reports

Columbia Historical Corporate Records: Digital collection of historical corporate annual reports from Columbia Libraries

Analyst reports

Morningstar investment research center
Morningstar Investment Research Center Provides research on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds (ETFs) and provides screening tools and data points to build portfolios. Furnishes analysts' reports to analyze funds, stocks, and ETFs. Provides current and historical performances for stock indexes, industries, sectors, and fund categories. Returns are updated daily. Dates of Coverage: Current as well as historical.
Value Line Research center
Value Line Research Center provides accurate, independently-created investment research information and investment education. The data are continuously updated with current and historical market analysis and financial information spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables. User needs to click 'Sign In' at top right of screen to access content to which UNT has subscribed note that UNT does not subscribe to all content user needs to 'Sign Out' at end of session. Dates of Coverage: Current updated weekly.

Additionally, a variety of valuable, free internet resources for accessing company analysis and stock information.

Google Finance http://www.google.com/finance
Yahoo Finance http://finance.yahoo.com/
Marketwatch http://www.marketwatch.com/
businessnewsdaily.com http://www.businessnewsdaily.com/
Morningstar http://www.morningstar.com/

University Libraries

MKTG 3650: Foundations of Marketing Practice

Google Search

Find Company Information at the UNT Libraries

General information

SWOT analysis

Financials & SEC filings

Analyst reports

MKTG 3650: Foundations of Marketing Practice

Find Company Information at the UNT Libraries

General information

SWOT analysis

Financials & SEC filings

Analyst reports

Additional Links