Skip to Main Content

Voting and Civic Engagement

Learn how to become active in your nation, your state, your local community, and at UNT!

UNT's Congressional Representative

UNT is located in Texas' 26th Congression District.  The current congressional representative is Michael C. Burgess. Congressman Burgess has three places you can contact him at (only send your correspondence to one). You may also email Congressman Burgess:

Local office closest to Denton:
1660 South Stemmons Freeway, Suite 230
Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone: (972) 434-9700
Fax: (972) 434-9705

Ft. Worth Office:
1100 Circle Drive, Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76119
Phone: (817) 531-8454
Fax: (817) 531-4570

Washington, DC Office
2241 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-7772
Fax: (202) 225-2919

Government Information Connection: Politics and Elected Officials

Looking for information about politics and elected officials? Check out this Guide as well

Government Information Connection: Politics and Elected Officials

President and Vice-President of the United States

Both the President and Vice-President of the United States welcome comments, suggestions, and other feedback.  You can email, call or write a paper letter.

President Joe Biden 
Vice-President Kamala Harris

Letters to both may be addressed to:

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20500

Phone: 202-456-1111
TTD/TTY: 202-456-6213

Find Other U.S. Government Officials

These links can help you locate other federal government officials you may want to contact.

U.S. Senators for Texas

Every state has two senators in the U.S. Senate.  Because Texas is geographically huge, each Texas senator has multiple offices throughout the state.  We've listed their North Texas and Washington, DC offices for simplicity.

Senator John Cornyn (email)

North Texas Office:
5001 Spring Valley Road, Suite 1125 E
Dallas, TX 75244
Main: 972-239-1310

Washington, DC Office:
517 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
Main: 202-224-2934

Senator Ted Cruz (email)

North Texas Office:
10440 N. Central Expressway
Suite 1160
Dallas, Texas 75231
Main: 214-361-3500

Washington, DC Office
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-4304
Main: 202-224-5922


Find My State Representative

UNT is located in State Senate District 30 (currently represented by Geanie Morrison) and State House District 64 (currently represented by Lynn Stucky). Other State Sentators and Representatives can be found using the below link. 

Governor of the State of Texas

Greg Abbott is the Governor of the State of Texas.  You can contact him via the office's webform, or you can send a paper letter or call.

Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, Texas 78711-2428

Citizen's Opinion Hotline (for TX callers): (800) 252-9600
Information and Referral Hotline (for TX callers): (800) 843-5789
Information and Referral Hotline (for non-TX callers): (512) 463-1782
TDD: Call 711 to reach Relay Texas

Lieutenant Governor of Texas

Dan Patrick is the Lieutenant Governor of the State of Texas.  You can contact him via his webform, or by mail and phone below:

Capitol Station
P.O. Box 12068
Austin, Texas 78711
512 463-0001
512-463-0677 (FAX)


Texas Government Contact Information

Use the below links to find contact information for Texas state offices and agencies.

Additional Links