Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly Communication Librarian
Scholarly Writing Resources
This guide provides resources for faculty or students looking for help with scholarly writing or scholarly publishing projects.
This guide includes information on:
- Overviews of the research & writing process
- Resources on the theory & practice of scholarly writing
- Scholarly writing style & advice
- Resources for scholarly publishing
- Online communities and events
- UNT resources for scholarly writers & researchers
Scholarly writing projects may include:
- Academic journal articles or essays
- Scholarly monographs or book chapters
- Scholarly critical editions, textbooks, or anthologies
- Conference papers, lectures, or presentations
- Scholarly blogs or websites
- Digital scholarship/Digital Humanities projects
Online Guides for Scholarly Writers
Other UNT Resources
Writing Center (UNT)
The UNT Writing Center offers writing tutoring and consulting for undergraduate and graduate students, including online tutoring services and resources.
University Writing Group
The UNT Faculty Writing Group provides support for faculty members on establishing and maintaining productive writing habits.
Scholarly Communication Office
This office, part of the UNT Libraries, provides information about trends and transformations in scholarly communication, including scholarly publishing, copyright & author's rights, data management planning, and Open Access initiatives, and OER resources, including open textbooks.
A publishing imprint of the UNT Libraries designed for works of scholarship, both new and reissued, from the UNT community.
Libraries Research Support Services
Provides research support to graduate students and faculty, including online resources, workshops, dissertation & thesis bootcamps, scholarly impact consulting, and development of online scholarly profiles.
UNT Scholarly Works Repository
This collection brings together articles, papers, presentations, books, chapters, reviews, academic posters, artwork, and other scholarly and creative works and makes them readily accessible to showcase UNT’s research and creative achievements to a worldwide audience. The UNT Scholarly Works collection also serves as the open access repository for UNT.
UNT Data Repository
The UNT Data Repository is housed in the UNT Digital Library and serves as a central archive for the research datasets of our UNT scholars.