The Texas Office of the Attorney General created and maintains an extensive Colonia Geographic Database for the border region. The database stores accurate geographic and descriptive data on over 1,800 colonia areas in 29 border area counties.

Includes most of the fire insurance maps of Texas produced by the Sanborn Map Company from the mid-1880s to around 1950. Includes structural information about individual buildings, as well as street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Other features shown include pipelines, railroads, wells, dumps, and heavy machinery.

The Geographical Texas Air Quality Monitoring viewer can access information about air quality monitors, view and print maps of areas of interest, and obtain details about selected air monitors and their surrounding area.

Links to the Atlas of Texas Surface Waters, data for Level 4 ecoregions, GIS data for classified segments, and other hydrology data layers for use in ArcGIS. Statewide hydrography maps and map-based viewers for surface water information.

Program established to create and maintain a common base map for the state of Texas, combine funding from state and federal sources to lower costs and avoid duplication, improve the quality and accuracy of data, and to develop data using national and international standards to ensure compatibility.

This interactive map viewer allows users to view the stream segments and water bodies (including impairment status) for any body of water in Texas that the TCEQ monitors, including its lakes, bays, ponds, reservoirs, streams, rivers, estuaries and wetlands. Surface Water Quality Monitoring (SWQM) Stations are also included in the viewer.

Select a Texas county and download data from the U.S. Census, U.S. Geological Survey, U.S. Department of Agriculture, and other sources.

This publication of the Texas Department of Transportation contains a general highway map for each county in Texas, as well as detailed sectional maps that are useful for identifying street names in almost every city in Texas. Note that these maps have not been updated since 1996. For more recent highway maps, consult the Texas Department of Transportation's County Grid Search.

Whether you travel in Texas for work or pleasure, these maps will help you to locate information on road conditions, permit restrictions and wildflower sightings, for example.

The oldest state agency in Texas, the GLO was formed to determine who owned what and where after the Texians and Tejanos won independence. Today the General Land Office manages state lands, operates the Alamo, helps Texans recovering from natural disasters, helps fund Texas public education through the Permanent School Fund, provides benefits to Texas Veterans, and manages the vast Texas coast. On this site you can browse and purchase historical Texas maps, search for land grants, and more.

Besides historical maps, research, and data, today the Land Office uses Geographic Information Systems (GIS), aerial imagery, 3D elevation data, and field data collection to compile, analyze, and distribute the most accurate geospatial data possible about the location of natural and cultural resources. These tools support the critical business functions of the General Land Office, and are essential for the study and protection of our state's valued resources. This GIS page contains a collection of dynamic, interactive mapping tools that provide access to the vast collection of spatial data available at the agency, as well as download links for our authoritative datasets.

Free GIS data for the state of Texas from U.S. Census, U.S. Geological Survey, and other sources.

The Texas Legislative Council provides online and hard copy maps and reports of redistricting plans and current districts of the Texas Senate, Texas House of Representatives, Texas delegation to the U.S. Congress, and State Board of Education. Maps of county election precincts, voting tabulation districts, and other geography associated with redistricting are also available.

The Perry-Castañeda Map Collection at UT - Austin provides links to numerous thematic, historical, environmental, and geological maps of the state, as well as maps of Texas counties, cities, and parks.

TNRIS, a division of the Texas Water Development Board, is the state's clearinghouse for natural resources data. TNRIS serves as a distribution center for U.S. Geological Survey maps and has numerous other map collections available for in-house use or reproduction, including an impressive collection of historical aerial imagery. Digital data available through TNRIS pertain to natural resources, Census, and other spatial data.

A plethora of maps and spatial information, including maps of counties, river basins, vegetation types, rainfall, natural regions, ecoregions, time zones, and more.

TWDB's most commonly-requested maps are available for download, There are also many interactive maps, GIS data sets, and GIS data services that enable users to access both tabular and geographic (map) data.

Allows users to identify local watersheds, sub-watersheds, river basins, and river sub-basins throughout the state of Texas.

Categorizes and maps existing vegetation (habitat) types statewide using organized ground-truthing procedures and recent technology involving Landsat (earth satellite) data and computer classification analyses.