The manuscript of the dramatic satire known as An Island in the Moon sheds much light on William Blake at a formative stage in his artistic development.
Date of Original: 1784
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

The tale of Thel, the virgin shepherdess interviewing a cloud, a lily, a worm, and a clod of clay about the transience of life, is the first of Blake's poems written in lines of fourteen syllables, which became his primary meter thereafter.
Date of Original: 1789
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial
*Image: The Morgan Library and Museum: http://www.themorgan.org/collection/William-Blakes-World/194

Facsimile of a vol. in possession of Paul Mellon containing 116 designs with inlaid pages from Gray's Poems, 1790. The designs were probably begun in 1797. Limited edition of 518 copies: "352 [of them], numbered 37 to 388, are in three volumes bound in quarter morocco or unbound in the French style in a quarter morocco portfolio, presented in a matching box."
Date of Original: 1700s
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Full

Generally seen as a continuation of The Book of Thel, this relatively early work of Blake's offers a criticism of the sexual morals of his time, presenting its author's views on the evils of organized religion, on slavery, and on oppressed womanhood.
Date of Original: 1793
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

With facsimile of original t.-p.: The first book of Urizen. Lambeth. Printed by Will Blake 1794.
Date of Original: 1794
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

acsimile of 2 sets of relief etchings made ca. 1794, each having the same title, known as Series a and Series b. Reproduced from plates in various collections, incl. 6 plates of Series a in the Rosenwald Collection, Library of Congress, and 10 plates of Series b in the Pierpont Morgan Library. "Published ... for the William Blake Trust, London"--Leaf [12]
Date of Original: 1794
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial
*Image: The British Museum: http://www.britishmuseum.org/research/collection_online/collection_object_details.aspx?objectId=1440811&partId=1

Facsimile of the unique copy consisting of 9 plates in the Huntington Library and one (the t.p.) in the collection of Geoffrey Keynes. Before making this set of prints in or about 1794, Blake apparently destroyed his original prints of 1788.
Date of Original: 1794
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial
*Image: Biblio.com: http://www.biblio.com/all-religions-are-one-by-blake-william/work/854970

"The illuminated pages were reproduced in Paris by the collotype and stencil process in the workshops of Trianon Press (France) and M. Crampe. The editorial matter was printed by the Imprimerie Daranterie, Dijon, and the binding was by Engel, Malakoff. The book was produced and published, under the supervision of Mr. Arnold Fawcus, by the Trianon Press, Château de Boissia, Clairvaux, Jura, France, and is distributed through the world by Bernard Quaritch Ltd." --Colophon.
Date of Original: 1794
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Facsimile of the copy in the Rosenwald Collection, Library of Congress (5 plates) and of the front., originally with this copy, in the library of G. Keynes.
Date of Original: 1795
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Facsimile of the copy in the Rosenwald Collection, Library of Congress.
Date of Original: 1795
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial
*Image: Oak Knoll Press: http://www.oakknoll.com/pages/books/20802/prospectus-this-facsimile-of-blakes-the-song-of-los-is-published

Imprint from colophon. First and last blank pages pasted to covers, included in pagination. Bookplate of Doris V. Welsh & Kathryn Rickard collection inside front cover.
Date of Original: 18th Century
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Full

Reproduced from copy E (paper dated 1820) in G.L. Keynes. William Blake's illuminated books : a census.
Date of Original: 1804-1818
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Full
*Image: PBA Galleries: http://www.pbagalleries.com/view-auctions/catalog/id/232/lot/71410/Jerusalem-A-Facsimile-of-the-Illuminated-Book

Woodcuts illustrating Ambrose Philips' Pastoral in imitation of Virgil's First Eclogue. Includes text of Philips' poem.
Date of Original: 1821
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Between p. [65] and [66]: facsims. of Blake's notebook along with print transcriptions on facing p. ; numbered N1-N120, [240] p. in all.
Date of Original: 18th-19th Century
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

The number of designs in the water-colour sets is twenty-one; there are twenty-four pencil sketches, but two of these are first studies and one was not used. The number of engraved plates ... is twenty-two, a title-page with a design of seven angels being added to this series.
Date of Original: 18th-19th Century
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

The Blake wood engravings and drawings were photographed and printed by Wolf Schaefer of Phelps-Schaefer Lithographics. The words were composed in William Caslon's No.337e, f and g by Neal Elkin of On Line Typography. The edition was wrapped in Echizn Washi papers and hand sewn by Tim James at Taurus Bookbinders--Colophon.
Date of Original: 19th Century
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Date of Original: 19th Century
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Facsimile reprint of the 1st issue of the 1st ed., with word "visiter" instead of "sister" on p. 123, line 17. Cf. Grolier Club Catalogue.
Date of Original: 1838-1839
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Pages 141-145 of the facsimile are reproduced on two pages. The poem, illustrated by Blake, is reproduced from the original in the British Museum.
Date of Original: 18th-19th Century
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Chapter V contains list of editions of the Macaber dance. Bound in red 3/4 leather with red cloth boards and gilt spine title.
Date of Original: 1833
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

Many of the plates have "lift the flap" features showing how the landscape can be changed by additions/subtractions. Bound in 1/2 leather and cloth-covered boards. In brown cloth-covered slipcase. Accompanied by pieces cut from the prospectus, housed in individual phase box.
Date of Original: 1803
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Partial

"The type and illustrations of 'Prince Dorus' follow as closely as possible the original edition of 1811. Only five hundred proof copies have been printed, and each is separately numbered and signed." Illustrated with nine hand-colored plates.
Date of Original: 19th Century
Location of Original: England
Facsimile Type: Full

5,000 numbered copies. Facsimile reprint of the original, published in 1981 in two volumes. Bound in publisher's black cloth with gilt titles and applied color illustration on front cover. In publisher's box.
Date of Original: 1981
Location of Original: Italy
Facsimile Type: Deluxe