Literary Research Series:
This Scarecrow Press series features research strategies along with the best tools for conducting specialized period and national literary research.
Emphasizing research methodology, each series volume takes into account the unique challenges inherent in conducting research of that specific literary period and outlines the best practices for research within it.
Volumes place the research process within the period's historical context and compare print and electronic reference sources. Chapters will typically cover these types of sources: general literary reference materials; library catalogs; print and online bibliographies, indexes, and annual reviews; scholarly journals; contemporary reviews; period journals and newspapers; microform and digital collections; manuscripts and archives; and Web resources. Additional or alternative chapters might be included to highlight a particular research problem or to examine other pertinent period or national literary resources.
This research series was designed by University of Denver Libraries.
British Romantic Era
Research Guides:
Finding Microform and Digitized Collections:
Microform and Digitized Collections:
Scholarly Gateways:
Electronic Text Archives:
Author Sites:
Contemporary Newspapers and Journals:
Current Awareness Resources:
Cultural and Historical Resources:
Union Catalogs:
National Library Catalogs:
Romantic Era:
The Eighteenth Century:
The Nineteenth Century:
Victorian:
General:
Finding Articles:
Websites for Locating Archives and Manuscripts Collections:
Reference Tools:
