Skip to Main Content

Some items are only available on campus or will require authentication via EUID and Password at the point of use.

University of North Texas

MyUNT Canvas Student Email UNT Directory Ask Us

English Course Guide

English Course Guide

English Guides

Reference Guide to American Literature
ISBN: 1558624171
Publication Date: 1999-09-07
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism by Michael Groden (Editor); Martin Kreiswirth (Editor); Imre Szeman
ISBN: 0801880106
Publication Date: 2004-11-03
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language by David Crystal
ISBN: 052182348X
Publication Date: 2003-08-25

Comparative Literature Prizes for 2002

English Literature

Dickens and Modernity by Juliet John (Editor)
ISBN: 1843843269
Publication Date: 2012-10-18
Cambridge Studies In Nineteenth-Century Literature and Culture by Sue Zemka
ISBN: 1139185926
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Archives of American Time by Lloyd Pratt
ISBN: 9780812242089
Publication Date: 2009-11-19
Time in Medieval Literature by Richard Lock
ISBN: 0824067053
Publication Date: 1985-07-01
Charles Dickens, 1940-1975 by John J. Fenstermaker
ISBN: 0816180644
Publication Date: 1979-06-01
Oxford Reader's Companion to Dickens by Paul Schlicke (Editor)
ISBN: 0198662130
Publication Date: 1999-05-13

English Books in Print

The Oxford Companion to American Literature by James D. Hart; Phillip Leininger (Revised by)
ISBN: 0195065484
Publication Date: 1995-10-12
Modern Black Writers
ISBN: 1558624368
Publication Date: 1999-12-08
Literary Research Guide by James L. Harner
ISBN: 9780873528085
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms by Chris Baldick
ISBN: 9780199238910
Publication Date: 2008-05-11
Writing African American Women by Elizabeth Ann Beaulieu
ISBN: 0313331960
Publication Date: 2006-04-01
Greek and Latin Authors by Michael Grant
ISBN: 0824206401
Publication Date: 1980-01-01
The Hispanic Literature Companion by Nicolás Kanellos
ISBN: 0787610143
Publication Date: 1996-09-01
Dictionary of Mexican Literature by Eladio Cortes
ISBN: 0313262713
Publication Date: 1992-11-30

English Website

Department of English Website
Find faculty publications, undergraduate advising, graduate program information, and more on the English Department's website.

English Ebooks

The Oxford Companion to African American Literature by William L. Andrews; Frances Smith; Trudier Harris-Lopez
ISBN: 0585367760
Publication Date: 1997-01-01
Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature by Verity Smith (Editor)
ISBN: 9781849722957
Publication Date: 2008-07-01
The Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature by Steven Serafin (Editor); Valerie Grosvenor Myer (Editor); Valerie Myer (Editor)
ISBN: 0826414567
Publication Date: 2003-04-25
Women and Literature in Britain, 1150-1500 by Carol M. Meale (Editor)
ISBN: 052140018X
Publication Date: 1993-04-15
A History of American Literature by Richard Gray
ISBN: 9781444345704
Publication Date: 2011-11-28
Critical Perspectives on Afro-Latin American Literature by Antonio D. Tillis (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415896276
Publication Date: 2011-12-22
Reading Native American Literature by Joseph L. Coulombe
ISBN: 0203832906
Publication Date: 2011-02-18
The Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature by Steven R. Serafin (Editor); Alfred Bendixen
ISBN: 0826415172
Publication Date: 2003-06-26
Native American Writers by Harold Bloom
ISBN: 9781438134390