Sources for US Federal Government Documents and Information
Many government publications owned by UNT are included in the UNT Library Catalog. Additional publications from and information about government can also be found by using the following resources:
"The U.S Government Printing Office (GPO) provides publishing and dissemination services for the official and authentic government publications to Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, and the American public." Website includes the Federal Digital System (FDsys) which "provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government."
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) "is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online."
Includes information on bills, laws, regulations, Congressional publications, and more. It includes information on current and previous Members of Congress, including campaign finance information, financial disclosures, voting records, and committee membership. The full text of some Congressional reports, documents, and testimony is also available.
Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.
Track legislation through both houses of Congress, view current legislative activities live, search Library of Congress' Congressional Research Service reports, and more on congress.gov
