Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Allegations of selective prosecution: the erosion of public confidence in our federal justice system, Pt. II
Joint hearing before the Subcommittee on Commercial and Administrative Law and the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security of the Committee on the Judiciary, House of Representatives, One Hundred Tenth Congress, second session, May 14, 2008
Six years later: assessing long-term threats, risks, and the U.S. strategy for security in a post-9/11 world
hearing before the Subcommittee on National Security and Foreign Affairs of the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform, House of Representatives, One Hundred Tenth Congress, first session, October 10, 2007
The treatment of detainees in U.S. custody
Hearings before the Committee on Armed Services, United States Senate, One Hundred Tenth Congress, second session, June 17 and September 25, 2008
Crossing the border: immigrants in detention and victims of trafficking, Pt. I and II
Hearing before the Subcommittee on Border, Maritime, and Global Counterterrorism of the Committee on Homeland Security, House of Representatives, One Hundred Tenth Congress, first session, March 15, 2007
Cyber insecurity: hackers are penetrating federal systems and critical infrastructure
Hearing before the Subcommittee on Emerging Threats, Cybersecurity, and Science and Technology of the Committee on Homeland Security, House of Representatives, One Hundred Tenth Congress, first session, April 19, 2007
Sources for US Government Documents and Information
Many government publications owned by UNT are included in the UNT Library Catalog. Additional publications from and information about government can also be found by using the following resources:
US Government Printing Office
"The U.S Government Printing Office (GPO) provides publishing and dissemination services for the official and authentic government publications to Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, and the American public." Website includes the Federal Digital System (FDsys) which "provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government."
GPO Monthly Catalog via FirstSearch
This source contains over 380,000 bibliographic records describing federal government information products available through the U.S Federal Depository Library Program.
Catalog of United States Government Publications
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) "is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online."
"In the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, legislative information from the Library of Congress."
Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states. Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases.
LexisNexis Academic: Power Search Overview
Video tutorial on advanced searching in LexisNexis.
Includes information on bills, laws, regulations, Congressional publications, and more. It includes information on current and previous Members of Congress, including campaign finance information, financial disclosures, voting records, and committee membership. The full text of some Congressional reports, documents, and testimony is also available.