Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English Course Guide: Postcolonial Literatures in English

English Course Guide

Book Information

Literary Research and Postcolonial Literatures in English by H. Faye Christenberry; Angela Courtney; Liorah Golomb and Melissa S. Van Vuuren

Volume Description, Reviews, and About the Authors

Literary Reviews

Finding Reviews:

Author-Specific Reviews:

General Literary Reference Sources

Research Guides:

General Postcolonial Literatures in English: Encyclopedias and Guides:

Literary Histories:

African Literatures in English: Encyclopedias and Companions:

Caribbean Literatures in English: Encyclopedias and Companions:

South Asian Literatures in English: Encyclopedias and Companions:

Biographical Sources:

Chronologies:

Genre-Specific Sources:

Author-Specific Sources:

Magazines and Newspapers

Identifying Newspapers and Magazines:

Africa

Caribbean

South Asia

Commonwealth

Indexes to Periodical Content

  • Carindex: Social Sciences and Humanities
  • West Indian Social Sciences Index
  • Guide to Indian Periodical Literature: Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Index India
  • Index to Commonwealth Little Magazines
  • Index to South African Periodicals
  • A Bibliography of Literary Contributions to Nigerian Periodicals 1946-1972
  • Comprehensive Index to English-Language Little Magazines 1890-1970

Digital Archives of African, Caribbean, and South Asian Periodicals in English

Print and Electronic Bibliographies, Indexes, and Annual Reviews

General Literary Bibliographies, Indexes, and Annual Reviews:

Postcolonial Literature, Multiple Areas:

Postcolonial Literature, Area-Specific:

Series

  • World Bibliographical Series

Africa

The Caribbean

South Asia

Additional Links

top