Skip to Main Content

notice Some items are only available on campus or will require authentication via EUID and Password at the point of use.

Research Lifecycle with the UNT Libraries

This guide outlines how the UNT Libraries supports the research lifecycle. It can act as a starting point or quick reference for finding relevant resources.

Project Management: The Active Phase

Once the initial phases of the research lifecycle have been completed, the active phases of research begin. This process is often unique to each field and can vary depending on the type of research study, and the UNT Libraries has resources to support citation and data management.

The Organization phase of the research lifecycle focuses on documenting, classifying, and maintaining information related to your research. This includes citation and data management.

 

Quick Reference: Organization

Resource Table for Research Organization Phase
Resource Description Link
Citations & Style Guide This guide explains the basics of citations, including the major citation styles. https://guides.library.unt.edu/citations-style-guides
Getting from Citation to Full Text This guide walks through how to read and understand citations in academic writing and how to then find that resource. https://guides.library.unt.edu/known-item
Data Management This guide introduces data management and shares relevant resources available to UNT faculty, staff, and students that can help with data management. https://guides.library.unt.edu/datamanagement
Library Subjects: Data This collection of resources available from the UNT Libraries focus on data. They include Library Guides, databases, and contact information for our Data Services Librarian. https://guides.library.unt.edu/data
UNT Funded Research Projects Collection Collection of data management plans from grants awarded to UNT researchers. This collection is intended to connect research and outputs, but it is also provides examples of data management practices in different fields. https://digital.library.unt.edu/explore/collections/UNTFRP/
UNT Data Repository The UNT Data Repository is one of the many collections in the UNT Digital Library, and it contains datasets from UNT faculty, staff, and students. Submissions can be directed to UNTRepository@unt.edu. https://digital.library.unt.edu/explore/collections/UNTDRD/