Find articles - BUSI 1200: Professional Development I - Strategies for Business

Which database should I use?

That's an important question because UNT Libraries provides access to over 600 electronic databases! There are several approaches to this:

Contact the subject librarian assigned to your course or department; find the librarian using the Subject Librarians list .
Consult the guides for your course or department on the Subject & Course Guides page.
Search for databases by title or subject from the Databases tab of the search box on the library homepage. When in doubt, use a general business database like Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost or ABI/INFORM from Proquest.

For advanced researchers: Use the "Online Articles" tab on the library homepage; search 92% of the databases simultaneously. You'll want to use the Advanced Search to avoid an overabundance of results - see directions in the box below.

To find articles on business topics, use the "Advanced Search" to construct a query. Use "Publication date" and/or "Full text" to limit to results.

Revise your search if you aren't getting the results you want:

Too many results? Add more keywords to the search and/or use limiters, such as "Date".
Too few results? Remove keywords from the search and limiters, if applicable.
Helpful keywords to add - geographical locations (e.g., United States), time periods (e.g., 19th century).
Results still aren't relevant? Ask for help from Yvonne Dooley or our Ask Us service.

To find articles on business topics, use the "Advanced Search" to construct a query. Use "Publication Date" and/or "Full Text" to limit to results.

Revise your search if you aren't getting the results you want:

Too many results? Add more keywords to the search and/or use limiters, such as "Date".
Too few results? Remove keywords from the search and limiters, if applicable.
Helpful keywords to add - geographical locations (e.g., United States), time periods (e.g., 19th century).
Results still aren't relevant? Ask for help from Yvonne Dooley or our Ask Us service.

To find articles on business topics, use the "Advanced Search" to construct a query. Select "News" and use "Date Range" to limit to results.

Revise your search if you aren't getting the results you want:

Too many results? Add more keywords to the search and/or use limiters, such as "Date".
Too few results? Remove keywords from the search and limiters, if applicable.
Helpful keywords to add - geographical locations (e.g., United States), time periods (e.g., 19th century).
Results still aren't relevant? Ask for help from Yvonne Dooley or our Ask Us service.

To find articles on business topics, use the "Advanced Search" to construct a query. Use "Publication Date" and/or "Full Text" to limit to results.

Revise your search if you aren't getting the results you want:

Too many results? Add more keywords to the search and/or use limiters, such as "Date".
Too few results? Remove keywords from the search and limiters, if applicable.
Helpful keywords to add - geographical locations (e.g., United States), time periods (e.g., 19th century).
Results still aren't relevant? Ask for help from Yvonne Dooley or our Ask Us service.