Marks: Online Sources

Search these online sources to visually match the marks or signatures of the artists, shops or foundries that are usually located on the bottom of the ceramic, porcelain or glass object.

Ceramics, Porcelain and Glass: Identification and Valuation Sources

Click on the title of the book to see the location and call number.

Marks & Monograms on European and Oriental Pottery and Porcelain
Sèvres Porcelain: Makers and Marks of the Eighteenth Century
Encyclopaedia of British Pottery and Porcelain Marks
Encyclopaedia of British Porcelain Manufacturers
Warman's English & Continental Pottery & Porcelain
Dictionary of Marks: Pottery and Porcelain (Kovels)
Collector's Handbook to Marks on Porcelain and Pottery
Handbook of Pottery and Porcelain Marks
Collector's Handbook to Marks on Porcelain and Pottery
Lehner's Encyclopedia of U.S. Marks on Pottery, Porcelain and Clay
Art Pottery of the United States: an Encyclopedia of Producers and Their Marks
The Kovels' Collector's Guide to American Art Pottery
Warman's American Pottery & Porcelain
Encyclopedia of Pottery & Porcelain, 1800-1960
Twentieth Century Glass
Kovels' Depression Glass and Dinnerware Price List
The Collector's Encyclopedia of American Art Glass
Warman's Glass: Values and Identification
The Ceramic, Furniture, and Silver Collectors' Glossary
A Guide to Collectors. 3,500 Illustrations. English furniture, decoration, woodwork & allied arts during the last half of the seventeenth century, the whole of the eighteenth century, and the earlier part of the nineteenth
The Dictionary of World Pottery and Porcelain
Five Thousand Years of Glass
World Ceramics: from Prehistoric to Modern Times
An Illustrated Dictionary of Glass
The Concise Encyclopedia of Continental Pottery and Porcelain
European Ceramic Art, from the End of the Middle Ages to about 1815
Glass Throughout Time: History and Technique of Glass making from the Ancient World to the Present