Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Rehabilitation and Health Services: Articles

A guide to library resources for students in Rehabilitation and Health Services

Journals/Periodicals in Rehab & Addictions

Your options for searching for specific journals available online or print

  • Try searching the E-journals only site for online journals (updated more frequently than the catalog)

Subject Headings for browsing journals/periodicals:

Peer Reviewed/Referred Journals: How do you know? Try this:
- Click on the journal name in EBSCO database (Peer Reviewed? Yes)
- Go to the official vendor website for journal (about/author guidelines)
- Check Ulrich's Database and look for icon

What is Peer Review?

A fast way of determining if the article you are viewing is Peer Reviewed or Scholarly, is to search for the title of the journal which published the article in: Ulrichsweb

Refereed option in Ulrichsweb filter
The Referee Shirt icon indicates the journal is refereed or peer reviewed.

Featured Journals

Scholarly Literature Databases

Interdisciplinary Databases

Topical Databases for Rehab, Health & Medicine, Psychology and Behavioral Science Literature

Databases for finding publication venues or detailed information about specific journals

EBSCO visual in one click! (RHAB)

Example of searching several EBSCOhost databases and limiting results.

EBSCO host database and limiting results

Additional Links

top