PressReader is a news community where people can read, share, and talk about news. PressReader partners with top magazine and newspaper publishers in over 100 countries to help them distribute their content globally. All of the publications offered can be read online, in print or downloaded via the PressReader app.

Newspaper Source Plus includes: Full text for more than 1,200 newspapers, more than 40 news magazines, news from more than 130 newswires, more than 77 million full-text articles, more than 1.8 million television and radio news transcripts

Access World News provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current

Texas Newspaper Collection via Newsbank provides full text access to over 30 Texas-based newspapers. Cities covered include: Abilene, Amarillo, Angleton, Arlington, Austin, Baytown, Beaumont, Brazosport, Corpus Christi, Dallas, Denton, El Paso, Fort Worth, Galveston, Graham, Houston, Kerrville, Longview, Lubbock, Lufkin, Marshall, Midland, Nacogdoches, Plainview, San Angelo, San Antonio, Seguin, Texas City, Victoria, and Waco. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication

Ethnic NewsWatch Resource Type: Research Database with Full Text Title/Alternate Title: Ethnic NewsWatch Subjects Covered: A variety of perspectives on national and international topics that go beyond those represented in the mainstream media Contents: Full Text database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles published by the ethnic, minority, and native press in the United States. Publication information is accessible from each article and includes the publisher's mission statement and history. Ethnic NewsWatch is searchable in both English and Spanish and includes over 150,000 articles in Spanish Dates of Coverage: Coverage begins with 1990 Help Links: Click the Help link at the top right of the screen

Dallas Morning News Historical Archives (1885-1984) This resource offers full page reproductions of The Dallas Morning News newspaper from 1885-1984.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 Created in cooperation with the University of Houston, this digital resource represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English. Based on the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project, a national research effort directed by Professor Nicols Kanellos, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 is the first in a new American Ethnic Newspapers series, available within America's Historical Newspapers. Dates of Coverage:1808 - 1980

NewspaperARCHIVE.com contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.