Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Grantseeking Resources: Intro

guide to grant seeking resources available via the UNT Libraries and beyond

Welcome

Sycamore Library hosts grants databases and nonprofit print collections as well as a large collection of government publications, all available not only to UNT students, staff, and faculty, but to non UNT affiliated users.  In the Sycamore Library in Sycamore Hall, Candid database, Foundation Directory is available to non-UNT users. UNT affiliated users can access Foundation Directory database from anywhere on campus or remotely via the UNT vpn. Click on the Candid Grant Databases tab to view more information about Foundation Directory access.

The Sycamore Library also houses a collection of print nonprofit resources, such as directories and guides on writing grant proposals.

Front Entrance of Sycamore Library

How to Find Us

Visitor Parking is available on campus in either garages or open lots. There are two parking garages on campus, the Union Circle Garage and the Highland Street Garage. Please see the visitor parking webpage for the most up to date information about parking options on campus. The routes from the Union Circle Garage and Highland Street Garages to the Sycamore Library (located in Sycamore Hall) are marked on the map in turquoise.

Map of Campus with Parking and Library Locations

FDO expert available to help

Community Users

Residents of Denton County can check materials out from the UNT Libraries. Find more information about services and resources that are available to community users at -- https://www.library.unt.edu/community-visitors

Additional Links

top