Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Collection Enhancements

One strategy that the Collection Development Department uses to add new materials to the collections is to enhance large, interdisciplinary subject areas. This guide provides links to enhancement-related resources.

Collection Enhancements

Collection Enhancements

For collection enhancements, the Collection Development Department, in collaboration with the Collection Assessment Department, of the UNT Libraries gathers information about the curriculum and research needs of the university, user feedback, observations from librarians and faculty, qualitative and quantitative assessment of the topics within the interdisciplinary area, the holdings of the Libraries of outstanding academic titles, high-demand interlibrary loan titles, and current developments related to the subject. These data points guide the investigation into the options for materials to purchase. The Collection Development Department has completed the following collection enhancements.

Academic year 2021-2022:

Academic year 2020-2021:

Academic year 2019-2020:

Academic year 2018-2019:

  • Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Biochemistry, and Environmental Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Physics

Academic year 2017-2018:

  • Business, Economics, Merchandising, Hospitality, and Tourism
  • Forensic Sciences
  • Graphic Novels

Academic year 2016-2017:

  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Education and Learning Technology
  • Ethnic Studies
  • LGBTQ Studies

Academic year 2015-2016:

  • Art and Architecture
  • Engineering
  • International Studies
  • Juvenile Books
  • UNT's Quality Enhancement Plan

Additional Links

top