Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

INFO 6940: Seminar in Research and Research Methodology

Library resources and RefWorks for the students of INFO 6940.

Electronic Databases at the UNT Libraries

The UNT Libraries give you access to over 500 electronic databases, both subscription and open or free access. All databases are available to you whether you are on or off campus. When you are off campus, you'll be asked to enter your EUID and password when you select the link for a database. You only have to authenticate once during your online session with the library. Please contact the library if your remote access doesn't work; you can email us at AskUs@unt.edu or call 940-565-3245.

Here are the steps to getting started in one of the databases:

Step 1. To select a database, or navigate to a known one, start at the UNT Library homepage.

Database search for Library and Information Science Source from library's homepage

 

Step 2. You'll eventually be taken to a Connect link, where you'll enter the database.

Link to connect to Library and Information Science Source database

Step 3. If you're off campus, this is where you'll authenticate with your EUID and password.

Ask Us!

Need help? Then use the library's Ask Us service. Get help from real people face-to-face, by phone, or by email.

Ask Us!

Additional Links

top