Guides: Company Research: SWOT Analysis Reports

What are SWOT analysis reports and how do I access them?

Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) analysis reports are proprietary reports developed by established data and insight solution providers, which can be accessed through subscription databases paid for by UNT Libraries. To access these databases, go to the UNT Library's website at www.library.unt.edu, click the "Databases" button and type in the name of the database in the search box.

What databases offer SWOT analysis reports?

The following databases, paid for by UNT Libraries, offer in-depth SWOT analysis reports:

Business Insights: Global
Access SWOT reports (when available) by searching for a company and pulling up the record. If a SWOT is available, it will be prominently shown on the right hand side of the screen.
Business Source Complete
Access SWOT reports by selecting "SWOT Analysis" from the drop down options under "Publication Type" and then type in your company into the search box.
Nexis Uni
Access SWOT reports (when available) by searching for a company within the "Dossier." Click the link to the company record, then expand "Industry Knowledge." Click on "Company SWOT Analysis" to see if a report is available.

University Libraries

Company Research

Business Librarian

What are SWOT analysis reports and how do I access them?

What databases offer SWOT analysis reports?

Company Research

What are SWOT analysis reports and how do I access them?

What databases offer SWOT analysis reports?

Additional Links