Guides: Grantseeking Resources: More Funding Resources

Pivot

Pivot provides a variety of features to support efficient identification and management of funding opportunities and potential collaborators:

Access to local and global funding opportunities from foundations, corporations and government agencies
Connections to local and global researchers with similar interests
Tools for managing funding timelines
Tools for communicating, organizing and collaborating around funding opportunities.

Pivot is available remotely to UNT community members. Non-UNT affiliated users can access the Pivot database from a community computer station in the Sycamore Library.

Pivot Training Videos
Pivot guide
This Proquest guide contains detailed information on Pivot and instructions for using Pivot's features.

Reference USA

Reference Solutions (Formerly known as "ReferenceUSA")
Available remotely to UNT community members. Non-UNT affiliated users can access the database from a community computer station in the Sycamore Library.

Use ReferenceUSA to find potential corporate sponsors. Also use Reference USA to compile a mailing list of individual potential donors.

ReferenceUSA Business Database provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses. The information is compiled from the following public sources: more than 5,600 Yellow Page and Business White page telephone directories annual reports, 10-Ks, other financial information provided by the SEC, Chamber of Commerce information, and other sources. Quick Search: search by company name, city, and state. Custom Search: search by company name, yellow page heading, SIC and NAICS codes, geographic location, headquarters/branch, or by business sales volume. It is possible to compile lists of companies for projects in Marketing, Finance or for company and industry analysis.

Guidestar

Guidestar is a searchable directory that provides detailed information on many nonprofit organizations. It includes IRS-registered 501 nonprofit organizations that may accept tax-deductible contributions. Profiles of these organizations cover missions, programs, financials, leaders, and the IRS 990 filing from 1998 forward in most cases.

Guidestar is available remotely to all UNT community members. Non-UNT affiliated users can access Guidestar from a dedicated community computer station in Sycamore Library or Willis Library.

Government Grant Sources

FedConnect
Provides access to federal contracts, grants, and other types of assistance funding.
Grants.gov
Provides a central location for applicants to find and apply for federal funding opportunities. Today, the Grants.gov system houses information on over 1,000 grant programs and vets grant applications for 26 federal grant-making agencies. Not all federal funding opportunities are on Grants.gov and not all require it's use to apply. On the menu bar, click on Outreach for presentations and videos on how to use the site effectively.
NEA Grants
Information on grants from the National Endowment for the Arts. Identifies funding categories and provides guidelines and application forms for each category, as well as similar information for managing awarded grants. Includes a database of grants awarded since 2000.
NEH Grants
Provides a searchable database of available grants from the National Endowment for the Humanities, as well as instructions for managing grant awards.
NIH Guide for Grants and Contracts
Includes funding opportunities from the National Institutes of Health. The search page also has links to information such as a grants process overview, types of grant programs, how to apply for grants, and grant compliance and oversight.
NIH Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools (RePORT)
Provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH supported research.
NSF Funding Opportunity Search
Searches databases of funding opportunities and/or titles and abstracts of previous years' awards from the National Science Foundation. This search page includes links to an advanced funding search page and to a page on how to prepare proposals.

Other Grant Sources

H-Net Academic Announcements
H-Net stands for Humanities and Social Sciences Online. Provides access to a variety of types of announcements, covering not only funding and fellowships but also upcoming conferences, calls for papers and publications, programs, workshops, and new websites.
Rural Assistance Center
Summaries of the latest and ongoing funding and opportunities for rural communities, including federal, state and foundation opportunities. The search page includes a link to Funding Tips, which describe how to find funding information on this website.

Local Grant Sources

City of Denton Community Development
Community Development activities include grants for Housing and Public Improvements, as well as, human service grants that provide funding to area social services agencies. The department also supports the development of affordable housing options that provide full and equal access to all persons through the Housing Tax Credit (HTC) program
Coserv Charitable Foundation
Coserv Charitable Foundation is a Denton County grant funder that focuses on giving to nonprofit organizations involved in education, supporting basic human needs, and promoting community vitality.

Grantseeking Resources: More Funding Resources