Annotated images of Red Cross posters arranged by decade. These posters were used to raise funds, recruit, promote, and expand awareness of Red Cross activities. Related collections on this site include counter cards, window stickers, workers badges, postcards, luggage stickers, and magazine covers.

Thumbnails of more than 3000 rare posters available for purchase. Can be searched by subject, artist, style, country, or detailed query form.

All covered employers are required to display a poster prepared by OSHA informing employees in plain language of the protections of the Occupational Safety and Health Act (P.L. 91-596, December 29, 1970) and its amendments. Federal government agencies must use the Federal Agency poster.

Some of the statutes and regulations enforced by agencies within the Department of Labor require that notices be posted in the workplace. This site provides electronic copies of the required posters.

Educational products used by NASA education staff at NASA-sponsored workshops and events. Includes links to educational posters and lithographs, which may be purchased online or downloaded for free. Filter by Types > Posters in the sidebar menu to view the posters.

This online exhibit on government support of the arts during the Depression includes several images of posters of the period, especially in the section called Useful Arts.

This collection of documents from the Natural Resources Conservation Service includes many posters related to the topic of natural resources.

This collection from Stanford University Libraries contains over 30 posters designed in the former German Democratic Republic (GDR), and whose production was funded and encouraged by the East German government. Also some posters produced in Nicaragua and Chile that compliment the East German ones in terms of content, and other types of artwork created by Germans as well as Latin American citizens.

Enter the keyword "posters" in the search box to obtain posters from the U.S. Department of Agriculture on such topics as nutrition, civil rights, and natural resources.

This site provides images of public health posters from the twentieth century, as well as detailed explanatory text accompanying each poster. Subject areas include Infectious Disease, Environmental Health, Anti-Smoking Campaigns, and HIV/AIDS.

UNT's online collection of posters from both the first and second World Wars.

This Flickr page has thousands of images of government posters from World War II.