Need help? Then use the library's Ask Us service. Get help from real people face-to-face, by phone, or by email.
You can search for your subject librarian on the library website.
Name
Subject
Colleges/Departments
To contact/make an appointment with your subject librarian, please get in touch with them by email (preferably) or by the phone number listed on their profile. Please make sure to contact your subject librarian beforehand as they are not always available/on-campus/are booked quite frequently.
The Discover catalog is home to millions of free resources like books, journals, articles, et cetera. When using the Discover catalog there are several ways to search. You have the option to search from the library homepage and search a particular category [Catalog books & more, Databases, Online Journals] or use the Search It All tab to populate several resources from each category.
If you notice that you are not pulling results that meet your needs, there are several ways to help you in your search process. Here are a few hacks that you can use to alter the way that you search and pull more accurate results.
What is ILL?
Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service provided by UNT Libraries that lets you request resources not part of our collection. This service is 100% free and available for you to use as an active student of UNT. To begin requesting materials through ILL, please make sure to visit the accounts login page to log into your Illiad account.
When submitting an ILL request there are a couple of ways to complete the form.
Fill out on Illiad account
After logging into your account, you can select new requests and fill out the required sections of the appropriate tab.
Find on Worldcat.org
World is a site that provides locations for ample resources (domestic and international).
For information on how to utilize Worldcat and ILL please visit the Interlibrary Loan Borrowing and Document Delivery page.
Our distance learning services allow those who meet specific requirements to have resources shipped to the home address on file or scanned to students via their Illiad account. Please refer to the Distance Learning Service page for more information on this process.
For all questions regarding these services, please use the contact information below.
The university Archives and Special Collections department is located on the fourth floor of Willis Library. Hundreds of thousands of resources can be utilized throughout your academic career.
Finding aids are written descriptions of the resources that are housed in archives. Special Collections have a search tool that allows you to find resources by using key terms to locate appropriate finding aids for your research.
While many materials are available to view in person, you can also view a variety of resources online partnership with UNT Digital Libraries, our Special Collections department has over 500,000 resources available for viewing through the online platform.
For any questions or concerns regarding using resources through our Special Collections department:
SpecialCollections@unt.edu
Special Collections: 940-565-2769
Preservation: 940-565-2343
