Need help? Then use the library's Ask Us service. Get help from real people face-to-face, by phone, or by email.
Finding Books in the Libraries
Finding Print and E-Books
You can find print books on your geography topic by using the UNT Library Catalog.Sample keywords for geography searches include geography, geology, archeology, GIS, geodatabases, demographic surveys, physical geography, medical geography, urban geography, and human geography. Many geography books are housed in the Sycamore Library at Sycamore Hall.
Search the UNT Libraries Catalog
The University of North Texas Libraries provide access to a number of electronic book collections. There are two ways to use them. You can browse your subject as listed in the collection (usually it will be either geography or some variation on earth science), or, once in the collection, use the resource's search features to do a keyword search and find a book related to your topic.
Users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. Relevant eBook titles appear directly alongside databases and other digital content, exposing users to the full depth of the library's offerings. Dates of Coverage: multi-year
Other Notes: In order to effectively use all EBSCOhost features, the minimum browser requirements are Internet Explorer 7.0, Firefox 3.0, and Safari 3.0 (for Macintosh). You must also have Adobe Reader installed to view the PDF Full Text files. We recommend Adobe Acrobat Reader version 8.2 or later. If you are using Visual Search, you must also install Adobe Flash Player 8.0 or higher. In order to download and read eBooks offline, Adobe Digital Editions (v 1.7.1 or higher) must be installed on your computer.
IGI Global Reference sources in the areas of information science and information technologies. Includes: Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management, Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications, Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information and Communication Technology, Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology, Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction, Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management, Handbook of Research on Electronic Surveys and Measurements, and Handbook of Research on Informatics in Healthcare and Biomedicine. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication