Advice to Young Artists in a Postmodern Era by 
Teaching Art in a Postmodern World by 
Art Education in a Postmodern World by
The UNT Libraries subscribe to many professional Art E-Journals. Read your favorite art journals online from the comfort of your home, office or wherever you may be. Click on the title of the e-journals listed below and choose the issue you would like to view.
*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID, and EUID password.
Art in AmericaArt in America covers the contemporary art scene in America and includes critiques of new artistic talents and important new books. The August edition is an indispensable directory of museums, galleries and artists. (Also available in print).
LeonardoLeonardo is the leading international journal for the application of contemporary science and technology to the arts and music
OrnamentA professional journal for Metalsmiths and Fine Jewelers.
Art EducationArt Education focuses on visual art education for all education levels. Some topics include: art curriculum, studio art, teaching strategies, art history, criticism, and lesson plan suggestions elementary and secondary education levels.
Art HistoryThe official journal of the Association of Art Historians. Art History includes all aspects of the visual arts, from prehistory to the present day, including architecture, design and the history of photography and film.
Art Bulletin1975-Present. Art Bulletin is a publication of the College Art Association.
Teaching Artist JournalTeaching Artist Journal supports the development of Artists who teach.
Studies in Art EducationPublished by the National Art Education Association.
Environmental Design + Construction
International Journal of Art and Design Education
The International Journal of Art and Design Education offers an international forum for the dissemination of ideas, practical development, and research findings in art and design education.
A sampling of some of the art journals subscriptions that can be found in e-format online or in paper format at the Willis Library.
To see if the UNT Libraries subscribe to the e-format of the journal, just search the title in the catalog: http://iii.library.unt.edu/search/v
Do you need to research a specific topic in art, instead of browsing the art journals?
Then you will want to search the Art Databases to find out which journals have journal articles on your topic. You will then need to locate the paper journal for any journal articles that do not provide the full-text in the art database. To do this, search the name of the journal in the UNT Library Catalogusing the "journal title" search option. This search will show what issues the UNT Libraries own in both paper format and more online full-text.
