Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
New
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including journals, magazines, technical reports, conference papers, and government publications.
New
From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.
New
Fold3 contains original military records that include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military.
New
GeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world.
New
Health Research Premium Collection provides journals, dissertations as well as health and medical databases.
New
Water Rights & Resources collection focuses on the various uses for water, from hydropower, to agriculture, to drinking water, and how increasing pressures on water supply from climate change exacerbates historical tensions over who has access to water for what purpose.
New
Heritage Quest Online Contents: U.S. Federal Census, books, PERSI, Revolutionary War, Freedmans Bank, and the U.S. Serial Set. Search other publications (books, serials, city directories, etc.) by name, places, or other keywords. Search PERSI for local history and genealogical journal articles. Dates of Coverage: Federal census, 1790 -- 1930; Searchable name indexes are available for the 1790 through 1820, 1860, 1870, and 1900 through 1930 censuses.
New
Historical Newspapers: The Austin American Statesman provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with searchable online first-hand accounts coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1871-1980
New
Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part II: The Indian Rights Association, 1882-1986 provides a record of the first organization to address Native American interests and rights. The collection includes letters, records, pamphlets, laws in draft form, photographs, etc.
New
Materials Science & Engineering Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including journals, magazines, technical reports, conference papers and government publications.
New
Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
New
African American Heritage combines resources, records, and tools to aid African American family history research.
New
Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983 is an archive database that indexes short stories across all literary genres.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Additional Links

top