A list of publicly available data sets and repositories compiled by the American Psychological Association.

Global registry of research data repositories that covers repositories from different academic disciplines. Search or browse by discipline.

Data sets tagged "Psychology" on data.world, an open platform for sharing and finding data sets. Search by keyword to locate all sorts of datasets in Data.World.

LGBTData services as an open-access clearinghouse for the collection of sexual orientation and gender identity data and measures. Knowledgeable analysis, commentary, and expert "how to" information on gather similar data effectively is also provided. Links to data sets and reports are also provided.

The National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program acquires, preserves and disseminates data relevant to drug addiction and HIV research. The scope of the data housed at NAHDAP covers a wide range of legal and illicit drugs (alcohol, tobacco, marijuana, cocaine, synthetic drugs, and others) and the trajectories, patterns, and consequences of drug use as well as related predictors and outcomes. By preserving and making available an easily accessible library of electronic data on drug addiction and HIV infection in the United States, NAHDAP offers scholars the opportunity to conduct secondary analysis on major issues of social and behavioral sciences and public policy.

Religion scholars and research centers from around the world have submitted data into the ARDA. This interactive data repository allows you to explore high quality data on American and international religion. Over 450 surveys and other data collections are available for online preview and almost all can be downloaded free of charge. Additional tools allow you to create national profiles, GIS maps, church membership overviews, denominational heritage trees, tables, charts, and many other reports.

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis. The archive contains data from over 2,600 curated studies or statistical data series. NACJD is home to several large-scale and well known datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN).

The Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS) collaborates with the Harvard University Library and Harvard University Information Technology organization to make the installation of the Harvard Dataverse openly available to researchers and data collectors worldwide from all disciplines, to deposit data.

(Formerly Child Care and Early Education Research Connection.) Promoting high-quality research and informing policy through free access to thousands of publications and datasets

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, located at Cornell University, is one of the world’s leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys. The Center’s mission is to collect, preserve, and disseminate public opinion data; to serve as a resource to help improve the practice of survey research; and to broaden the understanding of public opinion through the use of survey data in the United States and abroad. Founded in 1947, the Roper Center holds data ranging from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. Its collection now includes over 23,000 datasets and adds hundreds more each year.

The collection includes datasets from the Humanities, e.g. History and Archaeology, Social sciences, and Geospatial sciences, primarily with a European focus. DANS is an institute of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) and the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO).

UK Data Archive acquires, curates and provides access to the UK's largest collection of social and economic data.