Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Photography

Research and professional resources on photography.

Photography Reproductions: Databases

Reproductions of Photographs in ARTstor

*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for a username (EUID), and password (EUID password).

Photography Collections

Photography Collection
 


Catalogue of the Amon Carter Photography Collection
TR6.U62 F672 1993 

Index to American Photographic Collections: Compiled at the International Museum of Photography at George Eastman House
TR12.M4 1996 

Photographic Collections in Texas: A Union Guide
TR12.P43 1987

Photography Index: A Guide to Reproductions
TR199.P37

Stock Photo and Assignment Source Book: Where to Find Photographs Instantly
TR12.S86

America from the Great Depression to WWII: Library of Congress
The images in the Farm Security Administration-Office of War Information Collection are among the most famous documentary photographs ever produced. 

The University Archives
The University Archives house a collection of over 750,000 photographs: including 3,000 lantern slides and 1,100 motion pictures of university events and people. The focus of this collection is the University of North Texas and the geographic area of North Texas. More detailed information about this collection can be found in Photographic Collections in Texas: A Union Guide, or by consulting with the staff of the University Archives.

 

Photography Reproductions: Online

Photography Reproductions: Internet


Google Image Search
Type the name of the artist (first name last name), and then hit search.

Askart.com
Askart.com is a directory of contemporary American artists. Some of the information included on this site includes: gallery holdings and representation, bios, and the record price for work sold at auction. Much information is free, but if you go too far into the image links, you will be asked for a user name and password.

Artcyclopedia.com

Photography Reproductions: Microforms

Photography Reproductions: Microfilm


America 1935-1946: The FA/OWI Photographs
Microform MicF 174 (Microforms)

Additional Links

top