Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Photography

Research and professional resources on photography.

Photography Exhibition Catalogs and Books

Photography Exhibition Catalogs and Books


*To find photography books and exhibition catalogs, go to the UNT Libraries home page: www.library.unt.edu and choose the Tab "Books & More" and search as shown below. Note the Call Number as you will use it to find the books on the 3rd floor of the Willis Library.

Keyword search will be the default search.
Name Search example:  Sherman, Cindy; Sherman, Cindy AND Exhibition.
Topic Search examples: Photographer AND Contemporary, Photographer AND Texas, Photography AND Technique, Photography AND Digital, Photography AND Darkroom, Photography AND Processing.


Photography Books: Reference


American Photographers: An Illustrated Who's Who Among Leading Contemporary Americans
TR139 .A46 1989

Catching Shadows: A Directory of 19th Century Texas Photographers
TR24 .T4 H39 1993

Contemporary Photographers
TR193 .C664 1995

International Guide to Nineteenth-Century Photographers and Their Works
TR15 .E48 1988

Macmillan Biographical Encyclopedia of Photographic Artists & Innovators
TR139 .B767 1983

Texas Professional Photographers Association, Inc. Membership Directory
TR1 .T49 1992

Photography : from 1839 to Today
TR6.U62 R63 2000

Photographers: a sourcebook for Historical Research
TR15 .P477 2000

Pioneer Photographers of the Far West: a biographical dictionary, 1840-1865
TR139 .P35 2000

The Photography Encyclopedia
TR9 .M39 1999

USA Photography Guide 2
TR12 .U83 1995

Catalogue of the Amon Carter Museum Photography Collection
TR6 .U62 F672 1993

Index to American Photographic Collections
TR12 .E85 1996

International Guide to Nineteenth-century Photographers and Their Works: based on catalogues of auction houses dealers
TR15 .E48 1988

Photography Books Index II: a subject guide to photo anthologies
TR199 .M67 1985

World Photography Sources
TR12 .W67 1982

Black Photographers, 1840-1940: An Illustrated Bio-Bibliography
TR193 .W55 1985

An Illustrated Bio-Bibliography of Black Photographers 1940-1988
TR193 .W55 1989

History of Photography: A Bibliography of Books
Z134 .R66 1988\9

Nineteenth Century Photography: An Annotated Bibliography
Z7134 .J64 1990

Encyclopedia of Photography
TR9 .I24 1984

Encyclopedia of Practical Photography
TR9 .T34

The Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Photography
TR9 .W88 1979

The Focal Encyclopedia of Photography
TR9 .F6 1993

Handbook of Photography
TR146 .L67 1984

Looking at Photographs: A Guide to Technical Terms
TR9 .B35 1991

A World History of Photography
TR15 .R67 1997

Photography Books Index: A Subject Guide to Photo Anthologies
TR199 .M67

Photography Index: A Guide to Reproductions
TR199 .P37

American Women Photographers: a selected and annotated bibliography
Z7134 .K74 1999

How to Find and Request Photography Books and Exhibition Catalogs not Owned by the UNT Libraries

Additional Links

top