The collection draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project , the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960. The database contains: approximately 60,000 historical articles 100s of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%) and content indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

The collection draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project , the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960. The database contains: 100s of rare books by Latino-Hispanic Americans over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, including over 75,000 pages of content over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscript content content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%) and content indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals surveys thousands of U.S. and foreign journals. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals and major serial publications on the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. This database also provides citation records for architects' obituaries.

Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640 738 recovered writers and their texts, canonical and non-canonical. Including already familiar figures as well as less-known and hitherto unknown English women writers--refugees such as women recusants, women in the colonies, Marrano women (Anusot), women translators and English women writers in French, Greek, Latin, Spanish, Gaelic and Welsh--the bibliography functions not only as a listing of mushrooming scholarship, but also as a roster of English women writers, 1500-1640. Dates of Coverage:1500 - 1640

ClasePeriodica provides access to Latin American journal article citations and is actually two Spanish-language indexes joined together in one service. The CLASE database indexes over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and the humanities, while the PERIODICA database indexes over 1400 Latin American science and technology journals. Both indexes are produced by the renowned Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM). Most indexed articles are in either Spanish or Portuguese, with some English-language articles also included. Mexican and Brazilian research journals are by far the focus of both indexes, but important journals from all over Latin America are also indexed. Dates of Coverage: CLASE coverage is 1975-present, and PERIODICA coverage is 1978-present

Database of Latin Dictionaries 11 Dictionaries and lexica covering medieval to modern scholarship. This resource covers single-language and multilingual dictionaries. Dates of Coverage: Medieval-present

Ethnic NewsWatch Resource Type: Research Database with Full Text Title/Alternate Title: Ethnic NewsWatch Subjects Covered: A variety of perspectives on national and international topics that go beyond those represented in the mainstream media Contents: Full Text database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles published by the ethnic, minority, and native press in the United States. Publication information is accessible from each article and includes the publisher's mission statement and history. Ethnic NewsWatch is searchable in both English and Spanish and includes over 150,000 articles in Spanish Dates of Coverage: Coverage begins with 1990 Help Links: Click the Help link at the top right of the screen

Full text coverage of Spanish language scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Abstracts are in English and Spanish. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

Literature Resource Center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, bibliographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Includes information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.

MedicLatina Peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish covering wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Dates of Coverage: Varies with title.

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains citations to journals, series, and books. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish. Dates of Coverage: Most publications are covered from 1926 - Current

Comprehensive online encyclopedia devoted to world music research derived from the 10-volume printed version. Each volume contains an overview of a geographic region, a survey of its musical heritage, and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Geographic regions covered include Africa South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean the United States and Canada Southeast Asia India the Middle East China, Japan, and Korea Europe and Australia and the Pacific Islands.

Patrologia Latina Database Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. Contains the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars, are included. Dates of Coverage: Comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216

ProQuest Congressional Includes information on bills, laws, regulations, Congressional publications, current and previous Members of Congress, campaign finance information, financial disclosures, voting records, and committee membership. Also includes the full text of some Congressional reports, documents, and testimonies. Dates of Coverage: 1789 - present

ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections. The collections are organized into modules within these popular subject areas. UNT is subscribed select modules and collections, and not the entire platform.

ProQuest Political Science Journals includes articles from leading political science journals, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy. Dates of Coverage: 1985 - current

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Atlantic History offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the transnational interconnections between Europe, North America, South America, and Africa, particularly in the early modern and colonial period.

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latin American Studies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Latin American studies including the history, sociology, economics, anthropology, and political science of this vast geographic region.

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latino Studies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on an emerging field of study that explores the Hispanic minority in the United States.

Race Relations in American provides records of speeches, reports, surveys, and analyses produced by Fisk University's Race Relations Department from 1943-1970. This information documents the civil rights fight with concentrations on desegregation, migration of African Americans from the rural South to urban centers, the role of the Church in the Civil Rights Movement, race riots and tensions, and the activists of the Civil Rights movement.

Redalyc The Network of Scientific Journals of Latin America and the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal Redalyc is a project promoted by the Autonomous University of Mexico State (UAEM), with the aim of contributing to the dissemination of scientific activity that occurs in editorials in Latin America. Dates of Coverage: 1993 - current

SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a bibliographic database and a digital library of open access journals, used in developing locales such as Latin America or South Africa. It contains over 1,000 open-access journals and over 400,000 scientific articles from different countries in full-text format.

ViVa Women's History Database is a current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals. The database indexes over 12,000 articles in English, French, German, Dutch, Scandinavian languages, and, occasionally Spanish, selected from 180 European, American, Canadian, Asian, Australian and New Zealand journals. Dates of Coverage: 1975 Current.

Forms, Publications and Other Ethics Documents Includes public and confidential financial disclosure forms, model trust documents, a review of agency programs, and more. The U.S. Office of Government Ethics provides access to many full-text publications in their Ethics Resource Library. Included are Reference Publications, Booklets, Pamphlets, OGE Ethics Newsgram, Reports and Plans, Surveys and Questionnaires, and Proposed Legislation. Dates of Coverage: 1978 - present

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing in one place comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects.

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) is a citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals. Subject coverage includes not only arts and humanities but also language and linguistics, poetry, music, classical works, history, oriental studies, philosophy, archaeology, architecture, history, religion, television, theater, and radio. It covers a wide range of resource formats as well, including articles, letters, editorials, meeting abstracts, errata, poems, short stories, among many others.

Policy File Index is a resource for U.S. public policy research. Information is provided from public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. Foreign and domestic policy topics are included. Some records link directly to the full-text report, paper, document, or other source. Subject coverage includes social sciences, political science, public policy, international relations, public administration, and economics.

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is a database that includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews, and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It provides broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Subjects covered include anthropology, archaeology, cultural studies, demography, economics, education, ethnology and ethnography, political science, religious studies, and sociology.

Keesing's Record of World Events Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic, and economic affairs from all regions of the world. An archive of original, accurate, and objective articles on the world's political, social, and economic events. Includes articles in Economics, History, Journalism, Multidisciplinary, and Political Science. Dates of Coverage: 1931 - 1987: Keesing's Contemporary Archives 1987 - present:

Chicano Database is produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, and is hosted on the familiar EBSCOhost platform. This bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants since 1992. Its content is designed to further research, teaching, and scholarship for Chicano studies programs and extended ethnic studies curricula, giving researchers targeted access to materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race, and gender within the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.