Guides: HMGT 5250-Restaurant Development: Introduction

Welcome to the Class Page for HMGT 5250

Instructor: Dr. Lisa Kennon

Email: Lisa.Kennon@unt.edu

Welcome to the course guide for HMGT 5250. I am Briana Knox, your subject librarian, and I can help you navigate through our library resources and answer any questions you may have about the Libraries. This guide contains information on and access to library resources and services that will help you with your course assignments.

Please note: When you access our electronic resources (databases and ebooks) off campus, you will be prompted for your euid and euid password to verify you are a current UNT student.

If you have any questions, or need help accessing library resources, my contact information is on the left hand side of this page.

Additional library resource guides that are helpful to review are listed below.

Hospitality and Tourism Management
by Briana Knox Last Updated Feb 29, 2024 404 views this year

Entrepreneurship
by Yvonne Dooley Last Updated Mar 1, 2024 329 views this year

Managing the Research Process

These guides can help you organize your research, prepare a literature review and use RefWorks to store article and book citations and prepare your bibliography:

Basic and Advanced Library Research
This guide will explain how to perform many important research functions:
Use your library patron account
Establish a RefWorks account
Conduct Boolean searches
Search in the UNT Libraries catalog
Establish accounts in electronic databases
Search in journal article databases
Obtain e-journal articles and e-books
Use Access Services to obtain library materials and more
RefWorks: Reference and Bibliography Manager
After exploring these pages, you'll know how to:
Establish your RefWorks account
Organize your account with folders
Manually enter references
Import references from the UNT Library Catalog
Import references from electronic databases
Create a reference list
Change settings in the Output Style Manager
Use Write-N-Cite
Use RefGrab-It
Use RefShare
Literature Review Process
This guide provides step by step instructions on how to write a literature review;
Select a topic
Search the literature
Develop your argument
Critique the literature
Write the review.
Also provided is a list of online text and video resources developed at other universities.

University Libraries

HMGT 5250-Restaurant Development

Subject Librarian

Welcome to the Class Page for HMGT 5250

Managing the Research Process

HMGT 5250-Restaurant Development

Welcome to the Class Page for HMGT 5250

Managing the Research Process

Additional Links