Bilingual, 6-page coloring book in English and Spanish.

This 26-page alphabet-themed coloring book was originally published by the Sickle Cell Clinic at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Coloring book with illustrations and bilingual text (in English and Spanish) providing traffic safety precautions for children. Includes a dot-to-dot activity and a "find-the-letters" activity. Illustrated by Patrice Barton.

This 13-page coloring book about traffic safety is a 1988 revision of the Safety and Me Coloring Book. The bilingual captions have been replaced by wordier rhyming couplets in English only, and the drawing style is considerably simplified, with no shading and less hatching and detail in the images.

Trooper Bud, an anthropomorphic robot sporting a Texas DPS State Trooper hat, warns young people about the dangers associated with both lawful and unlawful drugs and provides some other safety tips along the way. McGruff the Crime Dog® makes a cameo appearance, and a maze activity depicts several drugs leading to dead ends. Illustrated by Wiley E. Akins and Patrice H. Barton.

A comic activity and coloring book about traffic safety for kids, featuring Tex and Dot and their dog Buckles.

A coloring and activity book for kids about air quality told by Tex and Dot and their friends Cool Jay and Ollie Ozone. It includes a number of puzzles and a card game.

A Spanish language comic coloring and activity book about air quality for kids as told through the eyes of Tex and Dot and their friends Jay Juguetón and Oliver Ozono.

This coloring book was adapted from The Indian Years, by Susan Vander-Meulen (Living with the Texas Past Series, No. 1), published by the Texas State Historical Commission, Office of the State Archeologist; drawings by William W. Reeves

Coloring pages provide information about Texas symbols, wildlife, and historical parks and museums. Activities include quizzes, story-writing prompts, crossword puzzle, word search, and suggestions for hiking and fishing opportunities.
Also available online: Texas Hill Country State Parks Youth Activity Book (interactive PDF version)

Developed by elementary school teacher Kathy Jackson and TPWD biologist Linda Campbell, this activity book teaches students about the black-footed ferret (which has been extirpated), the red-cockaded woodpecker, the peregrine falcon, the greater long-nosed bat, the golden-cheeked warbler, the black-capped vireo, the ocelot, the whooping crane, and the Houston toad. Projects include mask-making, map coloring, 3D-models, reading and reviewing illustrated stories, trivia contests, color-by-number, poster designing, and more.

Entertaining and educational, this activity book introduces children ages six to twelve to all seventeen types of dinosaurs that once roamed Texas. Line drawings invite children to color the dinosaurs and their habitats, while easy-to-read text provides important facts about each one. Several fun-filled games build youngsters' dinosaur knowledge. The book also includes a removable 17" by 22" coloring poster perfect for home or classroom display.
Also online: Learn about Texas Dinosaurs (revised 2001)

Here is an entertaining and educational activity book for children from six to twelve on the always-popular topic of American Indians--except that the subject has been narrowed to only those Native Americans known to have lived in the Lone Star State. Eye-catching line drawings invite children to color a wide assortment of scenes from the diverse lives of the many different groups of Indians native to Texas. The settings in the first part of the book range from the mammoth- and bison-hunting Paleo-Indians of over 11,000 years ago to the various nomadic and agricultural groups encountered by sixteenth-century Spanish explorers. Further drawings reflect changes over the centuries as Indian lifeways were forever altered and often destroyed due to contact with white newcomers who all claimed their land. In addition to the many drawings, a number of fun-filled and challenging games help build youngsters' Indian knowledge. The book also includes a 17" by 22" coloring poster perfect for home or classroom display.

This is the third educational activity book in the highly successful Learn about series from Texas Parks and Wildlife Press. Here, children from six to twelve are introduced to the most frequently seen and interesting Texas birds. Youngsters can color eye-catching line drawings of various birds in typical habitats, while an easy-to-read text gives important facts about the birds, and several fun games are instructive and challenging. Included, too, is a 17 x 22 coloring poster.

Joining the ranks of Texas Parks and Wildlife's acclaimed Learn About . . . series, this educational activity book features what are probably the most numerous and easily observed of Texas' animal residents. Here children from six to twelve are introduced to the marvelous world of "bugs"--that great host of hopping, crawling, flying, and buzzing creatures more properly called insects. Youngsters can color eye-catching line drawings of many of the most common, as well as unusual, Texas insects--all of them interesting, some of them beneficial, and some, without question, pests. The accompanying easy-to-read text gives important facts about insect lifeways and insects' roles in nature. Interspersed throughout are instructive games and suggested activities. Included, too, is a 17" by 22" coloring poster.

More than just a coloring-and-activity book for upper-elementary-school-age children, this book includes detailed information about the anatomy of fish, ancient fishes, and the 174 species of freshwater fishes found in Texas today. Grouped by type (jawless, bony, etc.), the fish are illustrated with black-and-white line drawings, and each fish's distinguishing features and marks are described. Activities include puzzles, a mobile, a recipe, a paper aquarium, coloring pages, and more.

Facts, illustrations, and short quizzes teach about Texas wildlife.
Also available online: Texas Wildlife Coloring Book (2000 edition).

This 20-page book includes pictures to color and a brief description of different animals that are found in Garner State Park.

This 20-page book includes pictures to color and a brief description of different animals that are found in Inks Lake State Park.

Entries by Texas school children to a statewide water conservation logo contest sponsored by the Texas Water Development Board in 1986.

This 16-page coloring book includes fun facts about conserving water. Activities include mazes, word-search puzzles, a grid-method drawing lesson, and quizzes.

Also online:TWDB Water for Texas Coloring Book (2010 revision)