You can find books available at the UNT Libraries by using the UNT Library's Discover (catalog). 

• If you are looking for a specific book, you can search for that book directly by using the title and/or authors name. 
• If you don't have a specific book in mind, you can also browse the catalog using keywords or subject terms. 

If you need help using the catalog, you have several options:

• For general directions, you can go to Using the Library Catalog, Discover guide
• For in person help in a library on the UNT campus, go to the reference or library services desk in the library where you are working;
• For personal assistance when you are not in a library, go to Ask Us.

There are two ways to find ebooks at the UNT Libraries - through the catalog and by directly searching ebook collections. In either approach, remember to use the book's index to see if your topic is covered.

Follow these steps to find ebooks through the UNT Library Catalog:

1. Perform a keyword or subject search for your topic in the UNT Library Catalog.
2. Choose the options "Online" and "Books" from the list of filters on the left side of the page.
3. Click on the title link of a book you want.
4. Above the Location and Call Number information, select the "connect to online resource" link.
5. Now you can skim or read the book.

Alternately, you can search our ebook collections directly. Some options are:

WorldCat allows you to search for books, CDs, DVDs, and articles in libraries around the world.  If the library that holds the item you need is a member of TexShare and you have a TexShare card, you can check them out. This can be very helpful to you if you are a distance student or a commuter.  UNT Libraries' Circulation Department can send books that we own to distance learners but Interlibrary Loan can't borrow books from another library in that situation. For commuters, going to a nearby library may be quicker than coming in to Denton to get a book.

• WorldCat

  WorldCat via FirstSearch is a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. The database contains over 179 million records covering over 400 languages. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Dates of Coverage: Before 1000 BC– Current.

UNT Map: Willis Library

UNT Parking and Transit

View All Library Locations

Sycamore Library houses a collection of U.S. government publications in addition to emergency management, public administration, geography, political science, and business general collections. Sycamore Library is also home to the juvenile book collection. 

• The main floor contains:
  • U.S. Documents
  • juvenile collection
• The mezzanine contains:
  • general collection of books
  • Funding Information Network reference collection
• The basement contains: 
  • U.S. Documents 

Click to view full screen                                          Click to view full screen

Click to view full screen