Abstracts of journal articles, handbooks and recent encyclopedias in communication & mass media Full-text when available.

Vital Speech of the Day is available through Business Source Complete which covers a wide range of topics in business and industry.

Journal database published by CIOS, Communication Institute for Online Scholarship. It contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field. As of March 2002, 54 publications are available. Concept searches using Concept Explorer are available.

Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events

"combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present. "

Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world
Contents: Includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.

LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection includes documents ranging from letters, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights as well as memoirs, biographies, poetry, letters and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals and the community.

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, serving as a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography a record, including images, of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors. Dates of Coverage: 2004- current

Search for magazine and newspaper articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990

Access World News provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.