ERIC via EBSCOhost Resource Type: Research Database Title/Alternate Title:ERIC Subjects Covered:Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. Contents: Dates of Coverage:Current, Coverage varies for journal titles indexed. Some citations date back to 1966. Help Links:Click the Helplink at the top right of the screen.

Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers, Education Source is the largest and most complete collection of full text journals in education research. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Subject matter includes Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Social Issues, Student Counseling, Vocational Education as well as many others.

Professional Development Collection Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals, including peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than educational reports. Dates of Coverage: Current, Coverage varies for journal titles indexed

PsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Dates of Coverage: Journal coverage is 1872 to current. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Database a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Where available, PQDT Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. Dates of Coverage: 1861 to present