The Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion (2010; 10 volumes)
E-Book collection: full text of approximately 60 Berg fashion monographs with regular updates
An extensive colour image bank with thumbnails that link through to enhanced content. This includes 1,600 images from the V&A Museum’s internationally renowned fashion collection; 2,000 images from the print encyclopedia; 600 images from MoMu Fashion Museum, Belgium; and 200 sample images, from collections including the London College of Fashion and The Museum at FIT
Extra reference resources, such as an A-Z of Fashion* and The Dictionary of Fashion History by Valerie Cumming, C.W. Cunnington and P.E. Cunnington
Links to E-Journals: cross-searchable functionality with Berg fashion e-journals Fashion Theory, Fashion Practice, and Textile for mutual subscribers
Classic and Modern Writings on Fashion: 67 seminal pieces and primary documents on the subject of fashion
Links at article level to articles in Oxford Art Online
From August 2011 onwards, 2,000 images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art's Costume Institute collection
Further Encyclopedia articles and new E-Books
Lesson plans and other teaching resources
"Profiles and statistics of America's largest retail Web sites ranked by annual sales." "Strategies for web-based retailing." Number of Web sites varies with each issue.
Published as a special issue of: Internet retailer.
Covers every major subject and is selected from a range of reference types - including general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more. In addition to allowing individual searches for topics you are researching, includes a large number of already prepared topic pages.
"Gale Virtual Reference Library offers coverage of virtually every academic, scholarly and professional discipline, delivering titles for all kinds of research....
Scholars will access the best publications from university and academic presses such as SAGE, Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, and Scribner."
SAGE Knowledge includes more than 2,700 titles in the social sciences, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development materials The home page includes an introductory video.